We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carino's Italian

Carino's Italian
Ranked #11 of 389 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I absolutely love this place and frequent often. The food is amazing, but with that being said never order the pizza-it's not very good and not worth the price. Everything else I've had is amazing and the drinks are delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    85
    37
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Quality Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Second visit to Carino's and quality is consistent.

Portions are generous. Menu is diverse but of course Italian. Food arrives piping hot. Service is at a relaxed pace, in part because they are very busy.

Menu is reasonably priced. We were satisfied with everything.

This restaurant is very popular; so expect to wait for a table. Even on Monday evening before six o'clock there was a line up. On the other side the experience is worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Practically-Speaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It took an hour to get our food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

It took over an hour to get our food when the restaurant was half empty. Most of the food tasted like it was either frozen or out of a can. None of our food was really authentic Italian.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimpuexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Exceeded my expectations for a restaurant connected to a hotel. All 4 kids were happy with the menu and their meals. Hubby's Salmon Salad was good & my iceberg wedge was excellent. I'd normally never order an iceberg salad, but it seemed the easiest one to make vegetarian by simply omitting the bacon, and I was very pleased.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You Should Eat Here! Lasagna!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Loved it! Great food and great service are very important to me and Carino's had both!

We were seated quickly (good since there didn't seem to be a large waiting area) and had a quaint booth. It was busy, but it was quiet and the atmosphere is very rustic and classy.

The free bread is fabulous and we ate many loaves! The food came really fast, we barely had time to finish our salads( an extra cost to add on to your meal). Our entire group was very happy with our meal! I had lasagna, and it was the best that I have had. The others were happy with their spicy chicken and shrimp pasta and the spaghetti and meatballs.

I would highly recommend this place. It's perfect for all occasions also. Go hungry and enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Or_Bust_RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Carino's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing