We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Economy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Empire Towers
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2006

I have stayed frequently at this property in 2006 for work travel. It is located near the main shopping centers and several restaurants. Located just off interstate so easy to locate. I have found it very clean and quiet. Very friendly staff. Has wireless internet in sleeping rooms. Great hotel to stay at when you're looking to save money and want the basics for business travel. Has gym and pool.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank capsfan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 447 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2005

The hotel was not newly built in 2000 (as the previous review stated). I've been staying there since the mid 90's, as it is quite pleasant and well maintained. The breakfast buffet is basic which is all I care to have anyway. I appreciated the coffeepot in the room. They also have a small indoor pool. It is located close to the Empire Mall and Interstate 29. I've stayed here many times and will continue.

Stayed: December 2004
5  Thank Judy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
937
Reviewed July 22, 2003

The property was just built in 2000 (not flag/chain-name transferred in 2000, but actual construction). So, it is simply a new property. Many fast food and seat-in chain restaurants are within walking distance.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto52Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda T, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ridurand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santcugat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Utsikt mot framsidan tyckte vi var bäst!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annika1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
349 reviews
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#29 of 53 in Sioux Falls
400 reviews
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#17 of 53 in Sioux Falls
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Towers

Address: 4100 W Shirley Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $80 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Otel, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing