We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location with shopping and restaurants closeby” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
224 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great location with shopping and restaurants closeby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

This looked like a fairly new property and the best thing was the location as it was literally across the road from Walmart, Target, and a mall with Macy's, Penney's, Kohl's, Joann's Fabrics & more, Our favourite chain restaurants Applebees, Chili's, Red Lobster & Ruby Tuesday were all really closeby.
It is a 3 storey building with a small lobby and friendly staff. There was free internet in the Business Centre and coffee and cookies in the lobby at 16.00.The room was fine with comfy beds but there was no full length mirror, safe, fridge or microwave. It was clean and quiet with good lighting and nice decor. The washbasin was in the bedroom.The bathroom had a moulded bath with a fixed shower head.
The breakfast was adequate with hot choices. Cereal, oats, fruit, donuts, bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs, sausages, omelettes, biscuits & gravy, waffles, & yogurt.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    121
    42
    12
    4
See reviews for
116
110
29
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed at 4 different hotels/motels during our trip through South Dakota and this was the best room. We stayed in a room with a king-size bed and jacuzzi in the room. We didn't find an entrance to the hotel from the main road and had to enter from a side road. We were "winging" our entire vacation and would have known this if we had mapped out our trip like normal people. The breakfast had a little more "extra" compared to most offered by other hotels/motels.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrldpeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

We choose this hotel after looking at some reviews on tripadvisor but was a little concerned because of some not so favorable reviews and the price was a little higher than we wanted to pay.
We called the hotel and was given a better price than we saw on the web and decided to give it a shot. After talking to them we were able to get an even better price.
When we arrived at the hotel to check in we asked if there was an upgrade an to our surprise we were given an upgrade. Our check in was easy and pleasant. When we arrived they were serving the afternoon snack of cookies. Milk or juice was also available from the breakfast room.
Our room was on the 2nd floor and was non-smoking. Yes there was a smell of smoke in the hallway but only a minor distraction as once you were in the room it was non existent.
When we got to our room we found we were upgraded to a jacuzzi room, which came in handy since it stormed the night we stayed and the pool had to be closed due to lightning. Our room had 2 comfortable queen size beds, small microwave & fridge. The sink was located outside the bathroom. Bathroom was small but adequate. It had coffee maker and iron and a flat screen TV. The room was very clean and nicely decorated with decorative pillows for the beds. The Jacuzzi was large and relaxing. As I stated before it stormed the night we stayed our children went down and checked out the computer in the business center and the desk clerk allowed them to get juice from the breakfast room which is where the business center is located. This was really nice since some of the children were bummed out because they had to close the pool early due to the storm. The next morning breakfast was hot, well stocked, and plentiful. There were omelets, ham, sausage gravy & biscuits assorted cereals, bagels, yogurt, donuts, fruit and a belgian waffle maker assorted juices and milk. Our checkout was handled with ease our receipt was under the door when we got up in the morning. Newspapers were available in the lobby near the breakfast room. The staff was knowledgeable and courteous. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to any 1 staying over night in Sioux Falls. It is near the mall but does sit back from the street so it is a little hard to find. Worth the look. By the way Ruby Tuesdays delivers to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, MO
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2009

We passed through Sioux Falls on our way home from the Badlands/Black Hills. The hotel was very nice and my kids loved the large indoor pool. The breakfast was good too. The room was clean and nice and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badlandsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
141 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2009

The only reason this hotel was not a five is because they are still working on the exterior renovation and some members of our group had them start work at 7 AM on Sunday--right outside their window. Luckily for us, the work had been completed in our section and we were able to sleep in. It looked like the outside work will soon be done. The hotel has recently had the interior redone and the rooms are very nice--and clean.

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our group was there for a run/walk against breast cancer, so we were up early on Saturday and ate as soon as the breakfast room was open. When we returned, it was past closing time for breakfast, but their was still some food left so they let us eat again. Very nice of them and the food was good!! All of us were impressed.

The pool was nice for the kids, but no hot tub.

We also got a very good race rate and would definately return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muskrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2009

We booked the room online with Best Western and after paying for the room in full we saved money. Four adults in 1-room 2-queen beds was only $64.58. They have a pool (no hot tub) and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank we2love2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2008

We stayed one night at this hotel on the first leg of a two week drive across country. We got a goverment employee discount rate of $70. We were very pleased with the hotel. It was very clean (#1 priority for me) nicely decorated . The breakfast was good also. No complaints, would stay there again.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rustydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Property: BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Address: 4100 W Shirley Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing