We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Room During Our Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Room During Our Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed at 4 different hotels/motels during our trip through South Dakota and this was the best room. We stayed in a room with a king-size bed and jacuzzi in the room. We didn't find an entrance to the hotel from the main road and had to enter from a side road. We were "winging" our entire vacation and would have known this if we had mapped out our trip like normal people. The breakfast had a little more "extra" compared to most offered by other hotels/motels.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrldpeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    109
    40
    9
    3
See reviews for
99
102
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

We choose this hotel after looking at some reviews on tripadvisor but was a little concerned because of some not so favorable reviews and the price was a little higher than we wanted to pay.
We called the hotel and was given a better price than we saw on the web and decided to give it a shot. After talking to them we were able to get an even better price.
When we arrived at the hotel to check in we asked if there was an upgrade an to our surprise we were given an upgrade. Our check in was easy and pleasant. When we arrived they were serving the afternoon snack of cookies. Milk or juice was also available from the breakfast room.
Our room was on the 2nd floor and was non-smoking. Yes there was a smell of smoke in the hallway but only a minor distraction as once you were in the room it was non existent.
When we got to our room we found we were upgraded to a jacuzzi room, which came in handy since it stormed the night we stayed and the pool had to be closed due to lightning. Our room had 2 comfortable queen size beds, small microwave & fridge. The sink was located outside the bathroom. Bathroom was small but adequate. It had coffee maker and iron and a flat screen TV. The room was very clean and nicely decorated with decorative pillows for the beds. The Jacuzzi was large and relaxing. As I stated before it stormed the night we stayed our children went down and checked out the computer in the business center and the desk clerk allowed them to get juice from the breakfast room which is where the business center is located. This was really nice since some of the children were bummed out because they had to close the pool early due to the storm. The next morning breakfast was hot, well stocked, and plentiful. There were omelets, ham, sausage gravy & biscuits assorted cereals, bagels, yogurt, donuts, fruit and a belgian waffle maker assorted juices and milk. Our checkout was handled with ease our receipt was under the door when we got up in the morning. Newspapers were available in the lobby near the breakfast room. The staff was knowledgeable and courteous. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to any 1 staying over night in Sioux Falls. It is near the mall but does sit back from the street so it is a little hard to find. Worth the look. By the way Ruby Tuesdays delivers to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, MO
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

We passed through Sioux Falls on our way home from the Badlands/Black Hills. The hotel was very nice and my kids loved the large indoor pool. The breakfast was good too. The room was clean and nice and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badlandsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
141 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

The only reason this hotel was not a five is because they are still working on the exterior renovation and some members of our group had them start work at 7 AM on Sunday--right outside their window. Luckily for us, the work had been completed in our section and we were able to sleep in. It looked like the outside work will soon be done. The hotel has recently had the interior redone and the rooms are very nice--and clean.

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our group was there for a run/walk against breast cancer, so we were up early on Saturday and ate as soon as the breakfast room was open. When we returned, it was past closing time for breakfast, but their was still some food left so they let us eat again. Very nice of them and the food was good!! All of us were impressed.

The pool was nice for the kids, but no hot tub.

We also got a very good race rate and would definately return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muskrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

We booked the room online with Best Western and after paying for the room in full we saved money. Four adults in 1-room 2-queen beds was only $64.58. They have a pool (no hot tub) and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank we2love2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

We stayed one night at this hotel on the first leg of a two week drive across country. We got a goverment employee discount rate of $70. We were very pleased with the hotel. It was very clean (#1 priority for me) nicely decorated . The breakfast was good also. No complaints, would stay there again.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rustydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
216 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

This is the second hotel we have stayed at in this same packed together area. I think they are all overpriced. It is just as regular as can be. Rooms are small and reasonably clean. We pass through Sioux Falls often and are still looking for a standout.

  • Liked — Near the mall
  • Disliked — overpriced
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank akmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Property: BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Best Western + Iniative, Regatta Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing