We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice, clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We just stayed one night, but it was a nice room with a great breakfast. Very consistent for what you'd expect from a Best Western Plus. The rooms were comfortable, and the breakfast was good. We would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lotusv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor! It is great to hear your stay was wonderful. Safe travels.

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    109
    40
    9
    3
See reviews for
99
101
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Close to everything you would need. Ask for a top floor room otherwise you hear people above you. Breakfast was good. Front desk staff were very friendly. Breakfast hostess was very sanitary and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DontStopExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us! We appreciate all the feedback. Hope to see you next time you are in our area!
Safe Travels,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We love staying here, this was our 5th year. This time my only complaint was the breakfast buffet hot items were not up pare as in the past.....also fewer bread and pastry items.....rest was good. Hotel is always clean and staff very helpful and pleasant. Also convient to shopping, restaurants, and ball fields.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to see familiar faces at the hotel! Hope to see you next year! Safe travel and Good luck to the girls on their upcoming season
Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

WE stayed for one night. I was suprised the rooms all had refridgerators and microwaves. Rooms where clean and beds where very comfortable. Plenty of options for dinner and deliverey in the area. Only down fall getting into the parking lot is a little tricky when you are not from the area. Hotel staff was very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us! We recently in the last couple of years put the microwave/fridge combos in all of our rooms and it has been a big hit with the guests! My team appreciates your feedback. Safe travels to you and your family!
Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice to report that we had a great experience here. Rooms were clean and neat, Staff was very nice & friendly. Spent two days here on a mini vaca with 4 adults and 3 kids. Felt very "at home" Only dissapointment for us was no hot tub. Pool was nice a clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 934shannonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us by submitting a review on Trip Advisor! It is always great to hear about our guest experience. Hope to see your family on your next mini vacation. Safe Travels!
Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albert Lea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Friendly front desk. Daughters enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. interior of of hotel was clean. Standard size rooms. Ice machine would be nice to have on second floor. House keepers were also friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review! The biscuits and gravy are big hit on the breakfast bar, glad to see your daughters enjoyed them. Hope to see you for your next family reunion! Safe travels.
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here while traveling to Chicago for job. Very nice town and hotel. Girl at desk was able to give us great info on late night restaurants, since we arrived late and hungry. Will stay here again if in area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank VICTORIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We appreciate that you took a moment to submit a review about your recent stay with us! Thank you and hope to see you on your next visit to Sioux Falls!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Property: BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Regatta Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing