We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hotel Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here for the weekend. They ran out of a few things at breakfast. There were children running up and down the halls after 10 pm. The breakfast area was way too small for all the guests at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as it helps us improve on leading the industry with superior customer care.
Thank you
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    121
    42
    12
    4
See reviews for
116
110
29
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My parents, my son and I all stayed here before we flew out of Sioux Falls Airport. The girl at the front desk that checked us in was amazing! She was smart, friendly and very helpful. We were allowed to leave our vehicle parked at the hotel for our entire vacation free of charge and the hotel provided transportation to and from the airport. We are so very happy with this service! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittyhawk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us. It is wonderful that we were a stop over point to final destination. Hope we will see you again next time you are in our area. Safe travels to you and your family.

Thank you
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The location makes it difficult to get to. Somewhat pricely, but understand why $25 per day for the pet. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Close to the mall and other shopping areas. There is a major price difference between the eastern and western side of the state of South Dakota.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for submitting your review on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to read about our guest's experiences in our area. Safe travels.
Thank you
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volga, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Spent a Friday and Saturday night at this hotel for shopping and dining with spouse. Hotel is close to the Empire Mall, restaurants, and freeway access in Sioux Falls. Room was clean room, hot breakfast items were served and price was reasonable. There were a few noisy children but not throughout the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review on your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as a team and hope to see you on your next trip to our area! Safe travels to your family.
Thank you
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Clean room, excellent breakfast except the milk was not cold, internet was lacking, couldn't get hooked up and when we did it would not stay hooked up. Beds were very comfortable. Only problem was the room above us. They were very noisy and it was very disturbing. Someone kept running back and forth and we could hear it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay with us. We value your feedback as it helps us to provide superior customer care to each guest. Safe travels to you and your family.

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake Park, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great Accomodations, nice hotel, breakfast is good, very clean, very accomodating, great prices. close to many businesses and shopping areas. Have stayed here many times and the stay is always good and the staff are courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read about our guest's experience. See you again soon

Safe travels,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We arrived after a long day and were quite happy to find out our room had a good size table with four chairs, we ordered delivery from Ruby Tuesday's as a menu was provided in our room. Food was good and it was nice to be able to eat at a proper table with nice chairs. Hotel had nice staff, quiet room, comfortable bed and a decent breakfast. Good place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review about our property!

Your business is very important to us and we value your opinion. Our guests comfort is very important to us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Safe Travels,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#8 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Property: BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Address: 4100 W Shirley Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing