We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Union, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. We have had family reunions there for 6 years and will go back again. They are extremely helpful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast are excellent with 2 kinds of omelets and sausage or ham as well as biscuits and gravy and make your own waffles They also have all the usual things.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for submitting a your review on Trip Advisor! We enjoy having your family with us every year and are looking forward to next year's reunion! See you then.

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    109
    40
    9
    3
See reviews for
99
101
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Mon, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Convenient location. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the lady who looked after breakfast. The rooms were clean and well furnished. It was a shame that we only stayed the one night, but we were on a tight schedule. We would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review on Trip Advisor regarding your last stay with us! It is always a pleasure to read that our guests' enjoyed their visits and hope to come back to our area! Safe travels

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Best Western and were extremely pleased with it. Our room was clean and well appointed. The front desk staff was very courteous and friendly. They gave us directions to a restaurant we wanted, answered questions about the area, and were seemingly very happy to do so. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Big4man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review regarding your last stay with us! I enjoyed reading about your stay and hope to see you and your family again soon! Travel safe!

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

the hotel is centrally located which is convenient, it is a small hotel, the staff was polite, the room was not super clean as there was curly hairs in the tub when we arrived and it had obviously not been cleaned. the breakfast provided was average nothing special really. average price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M&B_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read about everyone's stay and visit to our area! Safe travels!

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

we enjoyed our one night stay, we would recomend this hotel to others.The breakfast was okay, we've had better at other best western hotels. The room was a good size and very clean and inviting. We only stayed one night but would stay again if we reyurn to this area. We would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on our property from your last visit to Sioux Falls, SD! Hope you come see us again! Safe travels to you and your family.

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Although it was clean, I couldn't get over the steep rates they were charging. This is, after all, Sioux Falls, SD. (We got a far better rate for a much nicer room at a Best Western smack in the middle of the Colorado Rockies.)

The room was cramped, with space enough for only 1 of our 2 suitcases - the other had to go on the only armchair in the room. The linens were dated and rough, and the towels were on the small side. There is a coffee maker and complimentary toiletries - but, the bathroom is tiny and vanity area has almost no counter space.

The continental breakfast was OK, with the usual suspects: Coffee, milk, cereal, watered down juice, yogurt, cold hard boiled eggs and do-it-yourself waffles and bagels. It's nothing to write home about, but it will get you on your way.

The free wi-fi is nice and the location is convenient to both of the interstates and to the airport. I might stay here again if I’m passing through. But, only if I could get a better rate and a bigger room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mini fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monarch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your recent stay at our property.
Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisswa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a Great Motel. Clean, Good Rate, Convenient. Staff is Excellent and Very Friendly. The Rooms are Super Clean and the Overall Quality of Stay is Superb. Check it out - You won't be disappointed. I stay there every Month for Business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review! We always enjoy seeing familiar faces at the hotel. See you next time and travel safe


Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#4 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Property: BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
Address: 4100 West Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, Odigeo, Regatta Hotels and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing