We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cotton Tree Inn - Pocatello, ID”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Empire Towers
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent experience - we stayed at 7 Best Westerns on this trip and this was the absolute best. Layout of facility (pool, breakfast area, etc.) was very convenient and the breakfast area and breakfast quality and presentation was outstanding. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Safe travels!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 461 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here on our way to Custer State Park in July! Nice hotel and nice staff! Room was really big and spacious! Good breakfast with wide array of items! Note that if you want this hotel book it early as this area seems to be the stopping point to and from the Rushmore area of South Dakota. This place is definitely worth it for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for submitting a review on your recent stay at our property. We hope your trip across our state was wonderful!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Again thank you and safe travels!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Indoor pool was nice & well maintained. To our surprise Continental breakfast included very good cheese omlets and boiled eggs. Between the room decor, the pool and breakfast selection, even our 10 yo traveler was happy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read about our guest's visit to the area. It was wonderful to see that your little one had fun. Hope to see you the next time you are in our area. Safe travels to you and your family.

Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We read the reviews before staying at the Empire Towers Best Western on W. Shirley Ave in Sioux Falls,SD for 3 days. It was not difficult to find. It's 50 yds west of the MacDonalds on 41st. We found the room quiet with a little shower noise in the early morning, but not too loud. It was nice to have a fridge. The continental breakfast was a nice surprise with eggs, sausage, pancakes plus the usual options we were expecting. We were near I-29 and the mall, and in a central location for our team activities. The hotel and room were clean & we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read about our guest's visit to the hotel and the Sioux Falls area. On behalf of our entire team we hope to see you on your next trip to the area and travel safely!

Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice clean property. Newer décor. Liked the large indoor swimming pool. The hot buffet breakfast was good with many choices. The location is excellent - just across the street from Empire Mall. There are several restaurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Safe travels
Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Only had 2 washclothes, could of used at least 4 for 2 people. Couldn't find a tv guide. Night front desk person was very helpful. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good. Would stay again. Swimming area was nice. Did not get any Best Western reward points for booking through mapquest. Some difficulity finding the entrance to the parking lot at night. Very good Hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! I appreciate all your feed back and will forward the review onto to the staff.

Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a great hotel, good breakfast, internet access in lobby. Would recommend it and would stay again. The staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations and the hotel was easy access to Hwy 29 and BP gas next door at a good price. The chocolate chip cookies at 4 PM were awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lv2travel1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent review, I enjoyed reading about your stay in Sioux Falls.
Danyell Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 54 in Sioux Falls
353 reviews
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 54 in Sioux Falls
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#28 of 54 in Sioux Falls
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Towers

Address: 4100 W Shirley Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing