We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Empire Towers
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
“Very clean..”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My first impression wasn't the best, it was tucked back in an alley and the lobby was small and seemed dark. After checking in and looking very closely at the room we saw how very clean it was and felt much better! The bed was very comfortable and we had a wonderful rest. The breakfast was exceptionally good and the staff was friendly. Our room was at the end of the hall and was very quiet. The fresh baked cookies the next afternoon were a plus and we could get coffee in the breakfast room any time of the day. The coffee was very good also. We have reservations to stay again in 2 weeks when we have another appointment in town. The cleanliness was the deciding factor in returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us as your feedback helps us improve our customer care skills. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and that the cookies were a big hit. Hope we are your choice next time you are in our area! Travel safe
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    134
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
133
118
32
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was the first stop on our Cross Country trip. After nearly 18 hours driving. this hotel was a very nice break. The rooms were clean the staff was friendly. The only thing i didn't like was that ppl smoked in this hotel and it carried throughout the building. The staff recommended a local pizza joint for us and it was the highlight of the first leg of our journey. We were in the middle of the Deadwood Corvette rally so there was a lot of Corvettes to look at.

Room Tip: Nice place worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear your trip started out on the right foot. Hope to see you on your next journey through our area!!! See you soon, drive safely!

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Although the rooms were clean and the breakfast lady was nice that was the only thing that was decent about this place. There was no manager on hand the day I had the most issue and the front desk people could only transfer me to a voicemail. The walls are very thin and the plumping made horrible loud noises when people were using the showers above or to the side of the room. The front desk staff seemed to have little concern for my complaints and location is so tucked back in an alley; I almost missed the place…wished I had! The whole last night of our stay on a non-smoking floor I was smelling smoke and the people next door were belligerent and fighting and if that weren’t enough there was a dog barking in the middle of the night. If you want a quite nights rest this would not be your best bet. I was so tired without any sleep when I left I had to pull over to a Walmart parking lot and slept in my car for 2 hours. Ironically, that was the best sleep I had the entire trip.

Room Tip: Sleep on a end room on the top if you can or just avoid staying here if you need a sound nights sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adriene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your most recent stay with us. I would like to take a moment to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during you stay. Your comments have helped us improve our customer care knowledge and I have reviewed some of our policies during a recent staff meeting. Hope to see you again when you are in our area. Safe travels to you and your family.
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller, South Dakota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Made a reservation at Empire Towers looking for a hotel close to the 41st Street Interstate Exit. Was a little disappointed in the price originally, but the accommodations more than made up for it. I would more than recommend the hotel to anyone looking for an option in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for completing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I rented a 2 Queen non-smoking room. This locations is right where most Sioux Falls hotels are, off the interstate and across the street from the Mall. This gives you lots of options for food, shopping etc.

It was the most affordable I was able to find in a relatively short notice situation and was a nice, clean, sizable room.

Seems ideal for families on a budget. Pool and breakfast looked nice enough (did not try).

Awkward location that was kind of difficult to find the entrance to since it's not off it's own road, but rather has a lot connected to the Super 8 Motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 605-361-3118.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Thank you and safe travels!
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

An OK Motel in Sioux Falls! Location is great, and is a clean and friendly Hotel. Rooms are small and the main other drawback is the Breakfast is so-so. Booked this Motel due to its reviews on Trip Advisor. Would chose another Hotel is Sioux Falls next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nairobi_KenyaAspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for completing your recent review on Trip Advisor!

We value your experience. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior service for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 605-361-3118.

Again thank you,
Danyell Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Towers

Property: Best Western Empire Towers
Address: 4100 W Shirley Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing