We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Empire Towers
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Excellent value for this room. Booked online. Quiet,clean and comfortable. Very good variety on the breakfast menu. Hallways though smelled smokey.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 462 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

The room I was in was okay, however, had a few problems. The window on the room looked a little questionable and being a single female traveler, that makes me a little nervous. The room itself was a mix between new and old. TV, bed, counter top of the sink were new, pretty much everything else was old. The floor of the the tub/shower bowed a bit when I stepped in it. I will give it that the bed was very comfortable. Staff were also very nice. Was surrounded by lots of shopping options and several food options very close.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda T, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear Catherine E,
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the room and its decor. We are constantly updating our rooms, with nothing in them being older than five years, but we are changing out some items soon. Rest assured, both the inner and outer windows lock securely and we have never had issues with security because of them.
I am glad you enjoyed our location and hope you get a chance to visit us again.

Sincerely,
Amanda T
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Got a great deal online for this hotel - so a great value! Comfy beds, clean bathroom, nice shower & overall very comfortable! Perfect for our short stay. Saw that they had continental breakfast as well, smelled good, but we already had breakfast plans!
Very centrally located - the shopping mall & restaurants are nearby, and close access to I-29. Would definitely stay here again if in Sioux Falls!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perleytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

A little pricey for what you get. Too many smoking rooms. It makes the entire hotel smell. Breakfast was excellent, staff were great. Not very soundproof.

Room Tip: Rooms can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I made reservations online and got a great rate! This hotel is directly across the street from the mall, which is super nice but, I didn't look at that map to realize you'd have to cross a major street to actually walk to the mall. The room was very nice, spacious, had shampoo, soap, mouthwash. The room was also extremely clean, which was awesome. Breakfast was really good too! There were mini muffins, bagels, bread, jelly, peanut butter, a huge variety of coffee creamers and such, ham, cheese omelets, biscuits and sausage gravy, four types of juice, milk, and coffee. The breakfast room attendant was super nice and helped entertain our two toddlers. The only complaint I had is that there was nothing on the website to indicate to me that the pool was out of order at the time of our stay, which was hard for the kids to take. I understand that things happen but if hotels are going to offer reservations online, they need to offer up to date information about the facility online as well.
Overall it was a nice, clean, place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaic_Camp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

great location, right in shopping district. great swimming facility and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and want to thank you for taking time to fill out a review for your recent stay in Sioux Falls, SD. Safe Travels and we hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
The World's Largest Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Very good hotel! Stayed here for a buisness trip, and the facility lived up to expectations. Very nice clean rooms, great full hot breakfast, great staff.
Did I truely get what I paid for?
Weeellllll......probably a little overpriced for what they are.
The area that they are at is full of hotels, but I wanted BW points, so I got BW points....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardwaregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwempiretowers, General Manager at Best Western Empire Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your recent stay with us. We enjoy hearing from our guests

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and have safe travels.


Sincerely,

Danyell Nelson
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
The World's Largest Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 54 in Sioux Falls
353 reviews
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 54 in Sioux Falls
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#29 of 54 in Sioux Falls
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Towers

Address: 4100 W Shirley Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $75 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing