We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dueling Bathrooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The bathroom designs are bad but they were very clean. My wife said a man must have designed them. Conflicting doors and lack of electrical outlets. We had a king booked, It did not have a bathtub. The entire bath area and stool would have gotten wet when you take a shower. We got a different room with two queens. It had a bathtub but had the conflicting doors and no electrical outlets in the room where they were needed. Just a very bad design. One of the the worst we experienced in 40 years of traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for the comments, we appreciate them. In the very near future bathrooms are scheduled to be updated along with the outlets! Hope to see you again!

Our Best,

Jan and Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 682 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

The room was very clean, and the bed was an extremely comfortable bed. The food in the restaurant was excellent, especially the lunch buffet. From check in to check out the staff was helpful and friendly and courteous. Everything worked in the room. It was easy access into and out of the hotel. We were able to park close to our entrance. We had and excellent expperience with our stay and higly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tammie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you! Appreciate your nice comments so much - we hope to see you again!

Our Best,

Jan and Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great place to bring the family! Had a fabulous stay! Kids were very happy with the indoor waterpark. They also enjoyed the relaxation of the outdoor pool. Our room was perfect and fit our needs nicely. The restaurant had fabulous food, we ate there multiple times. The breakfast buffet had an average selection, but did notice that many of the pastries were pretty dry. Otherwise, there was nothing wrong with our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Amber Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice comments; so glad you enjoyed our hotel! I hope we see you all again!

Our Best,

Jan and Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

The food at Frankies was the highlight (minus the lack of service). The server at the front desk was lifeless and rude at check in and out. We would have upgraded to an executive suite but the lady wouldn't check availability. The hotel was noisy all night. We were woken to room service every hour from 7 onward with no do not disturb signs. The room was mostly clean minus the mustard stained bedsheets. Oh and the bed was hard as rock. But the water park looked fun for families.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank mandira r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments; I apologize for the service issues mentioned. Your comments will be shared, addressed and not the norm. I am glad you enjoyed the pool area and the food. I hope you'll try us again so that we can turn this negative into a positive.

My Best,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The big surprise about this place (unless you already knew this which we didn't) is that they have a complete indoor water park here for the kids. I disagree with one of the reviewers that you want elementary school kids to enjoy this place. I have a high schooler and two middle schoolers and they had a blast at this funny place with their water park. I was able to sit and have a beer with a friend at this pool/park as the kids played for hours in the evening.

The rooms and service were fine - no complaints. We didn't have the breakfast so I don't know about that. This place was great for us as it was just my daughters and I road-tripping from the east coast so it was a great break for them with the water park. The draw is really for the kids' sake and for no other reason, though.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth_T855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for the comments; so glad you and your family had a great time! We're glad we were part of good memories on your road trip!

Our Best,

Jan and Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We got a good rate on Priceline for this location. The place is huge and we actually got lost looking for the pool. The pool area was a dream come true for the kids and had enough to entertain young teenagers. I didn't use the hot tub but had to laugh at the size. It was absolutely tiny given the size of the pool. The room was very spacious and had what we needed with the exception of a refrigerator. Overall a good place to stay for an overnight visit to Mt. Rushmore.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank intownfromJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for the nice comments, so glad you enjoyed the pool and your experience. Hope to see you again!

Jan and Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Great service.. Breakfast was served by Mary A., great value... She was pleasant with a great smile... We ride Harley Davidson motorcycles and the hotel made sure the bikes were in a safe location. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice comments!! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and your breakfast! Safe travels and we'll see you next year.

Jan and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#37 of 53 in Sioux Falls
43 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 53 in Sioux Falls
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel

Address: 3200 W Maple St, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#17 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $98 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the Splash-Tacular Water Park. A great place to make memories. Family-friendly atmosphere featuring our indoor water park, outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge. Kids can join the Ramkota Rascals Kids Club. Refrigerators and microwaves in all poolside rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing