We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Freeman, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Ted was Great!. He went above and beyond ! We have stayed here several times and I am always pleased! Great inddor water park ,outdoor pool and fitness center. Great for family and for couples! Interstate is right outside! Easy to get to Arena, Malls, and restaurants!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkgrasshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you SO much for the nice comments and recognizing Ted; we hope to see you again. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice, we're very grateful!

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    174
    142
    57
    44
See reviews for
288
81
20
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Poorly maintained, rooms showing age. Costly rooms, and the waterpark is not worth the added room rate. The shower was in poor shape, the room smelled of mildew and the curtains did not close completely because they track was damaged. The air conditioning system could not cool the room properly. Pool and waterpark was not worth the price charged for a room. The entrances from the outside were never locked and the parking lot had very poor lighting leaving and unsafe feeling to this large property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always want our guest to reach out to us while on property to address concerns so we can resolve immediately. Your experience is not the norm, nor anything we're proud of and will address. I do hope we'll have a chance to turn this negative into a positive. I am sure we could earn your trust.

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our family arrived late to Sioux Falls , SD and had an initial pleasant encounter with front desk staff, Melissa, making phone reservations. However, after check-in, our suite did not have linens to accommodate the sleeper sofa; the night staff did not answer calls to the front desk for assistance; and when we went to the front desk for linens, the gentleman was fairly accusatory as he retrieved getting linens from two separate locations (fitted sheet, blanket, and six pillow cases). Overall, this twenty minute seek and find was more than a little frustrating when attempting to settle a family of five in for the night. Instead of requesting further assistance, we chose to use our personal blankets from traveling as impromptu linens.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TShirek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. First and foremost, I apologize for not meeting either one of our expectations. Your review has been posted for the appropriate departments to see, and I assure you it was addressed. I do hope we have an opportunity in the future to turn this negative into a positive. I am sure we could.

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was a good stay during a roadtrip.The quick stuff like bananas and other fruits helped us get on the road faster. It was a good place to stay overall. The pool's were large and the structures in them were very nice too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were disappointed about no continental breakfast, but glad you apprecaited the whole fresh fruit. We tried to price our menu's very family friendly as well and children 10 and under eat all meals for .99. I do hope we see you again!

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staff was short, took several trips to desk to get everything I should have received on check in. Rooms were nice and clean. Good value for hotel with water park. Requested a handicap room an received regular room. Kids really liked the water park/pool/slide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the comments and sharing your experience. I am sorry we couldn't accomodate your request for the room type. I do hope we see you and your family again!

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We always stay here when traveling through Sioux Falls. The rooms and the motel are always great and never have any issues.

One suggestion would be to have more people at the front desk. While checking in both times the two people were just swamped with people wanting to check in, the phones were ringing and there were people in the offices who I would have thought could have picked up the phone and put it on hold for the desk clerks instead of looking out the door to see if someone was going to answer the phone.
The motel is always a nice place and a good price, plus we have our dog and the motel allows pets.

Room Tip: If you have pets make sure you ask for a room near an exit door,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice comments, and we apologize for the wait at the desk. We've added a swing person to answer phones so this situation should be better. We're blessed to be busy, thank you!

Enjoy summer,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waukesha
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay here one night upon our departure, and one night upon our return to Wi. The price to stay at this Best Western was a super great deal at just over a hundred dollars and night which really fit our budget. From the moment you walk in the Lobby you feel like you are going to be pampered. As we checked in, I was able to go to the resturant to get a fresh cup of coffee before unpacking. While I was waiting for them to bring it to me, I noticed how helpful and smiling all the employees were upon our checking in. When we arrived at our spacious double queen bedroom we were very pleased with the look and cleanliness. After about 15 minutes we got a call asking about how our check in was. I really appreciated that. OUr girls 6 and 8 LOVED the waterpark pool area. It is meant for smaller kids, I'd say up to age 10 or 12. But the outside pool was large and perfect for older kids and large groups. The food at this hotel was excellent, both from room service and from sitting down in the resturant. VERY Good prices. Kids eat for 99 cents and the breakfast buffet was reasonable. I liked that the waitress brought out a pot of coffee for me, and then asked if I would like a cup to go. ( coffee is important when traveling with kids...) What I noticed most about this Hotel is that it was really quiet. There were a ton of kids here, and I thought oh no, this means no sleep. However, it was a great nights rest with no interuptions or loud sounds from anyone. We will definatley stay here when traveling west again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjphansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review; I have posted it for all the departments to read. Hearing comments directly from our guests is the BEST way to measure our performance. Thank you again so much and we hope we're on your travel list again!

Our Best,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
583 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
391 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#46 of 52 in Sioux Falls
417 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#26 of 52 in Sioux Falls
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Address: 3200 W Maple St, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#17 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the Splash-Tacular Water Park. A great place to make memories. Family-friendly atmosphere featuring our indoor water park, outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge. Kids can join the Ramkota Rascals Kids Club. Refrigerators and microwaves in all poolside rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing