We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for one night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Lino Lakes, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK for one night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Was recommended to use this hotel as it is convenient for an early flight. As noted by other reviewers had no complaints with the cleanliness of the room, however the sheets on the bed were very worn and tissue paper thin. My room at least was not at all sound proof and I had no sleep until well after midnight due to the banging of room doors as they were closed and loud conversation in the hallway. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very average with a limited selection of breads ( how about some English muffins and/ or bagels and not just sugary sweet commercially made muffins). Would probably research other options for a similar stay in the future.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Marg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate them. We buy linen monthly but I will certainly look into our inventory. We do have english muffins and bagels, I am sorry they were not offered to you.

I do hope we'll see you again, I am sure we can turn this negative into a positive.

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    168
    138
    55
    43
See reviews for
279
78
19
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is the second time I have had a problem with check in. There is always a discrepancy with the rate I booked under and the one they think they should charge me when I check in. I would recommend that the front desk staff trusts the integrity of the people when they check in, after all they should know what status/rate they are entitled to. I emailed the hotel on 30 May, no response. Not sure what the deal is, everyone else at the hotel is so accomodating. The check-in/check-out process should always be smooth, not having to explain for 30 minutes as to who you are and where you work. From experience, there are better business friendly hotels in the area.

Room Tip: If you are traveling on business, ask to be away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runningdiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments; I believe you've now received an email from our Front Desk Manager, she was out ill a day. We are very sorry for the frustration with the rate situation and will use your note as a training opportunity for our staff.

I do hope we see you again and can turn a negatvie into a positive.

Regards,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We found this hotel last minute, yet got a fabulous price. We were about to buy a couple of nights on a hotel nearby (which I didn't like), but I insisted we go to this one, and what a difference! Rooms are clean, decor is good, flat screen tvs, beautiful indoor pool, good attention. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princessalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments, we're so glad you picked us! And thrilled we did our job well for you. Hope to see you again this summer!

We care,

Jan Grunewaldt and Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Checked in with efficiency. The room was of good standard with cleanliness. Unfortunately the room came with no free breakfast which we have got at every other Best Western we have stayed in recently. Poor was the window which did not lock. As we were on ground level this is not acceptable. Luckily I always travel with a couple of portable window locks. However one should not have to concern oneself with an unlockable window. The hot tub and indoor kids pool play area was excellent! Especially as there was a lifeguard on duty! The restaurant service was average. No real enthusiasm shown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazza880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the comments; they will be printed and shared with our staff so we can better our performance.

Glad you enjoyed the pool area too!

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I attended a wedding here in May, 2013. We stayed at the hotel. It was wonderful; the staff is incredible and will do anything to help you enjoy your stay. A van picked me up at the airport as well as took me back (only 10 mins.) The van also took a group of us into Sioux Falls to a restaurant and picked us at at a specific time; the van drove us to see the Falls, and picked us up. The wedding is in a separate building; if the weather is inclement, there is a tunnel that connects the 2. The rooms are spacious and exquiped with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, good sized T,V. and the beds are large and comfortable. The room is immaculate. There is a pool, but I did not go to it. There is a "business office" with a computer for use by the guests.
I highly recommend this hotel/resort.

Room Tip: I was in a single, but the bed is a large queen size...big enough for 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We like to think we help create memories, sounds like we did our job! SO glad you had a chance to experience SIoux Falls while there for a wedding. We have so much to offer, we do hope you come back again soon.

Best Regards,

Jan Grunewaldt and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milaca, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We've stayed at the Best Western Ramkota many times because we have family in the SF area, and are never disappointed. The staff is so helpful and we always have super clean rooms. The rooms are quite large compared to most two queens we've stayed at. The water park is the perfect size for our family and the outdoor pool is a treat. The restaurant has really good food. My husband had drinks with my dad in the sports bar and he said it was a fun time. Lots of convenient parking and easy to get around. The hotel is pretty soundproof, too. I don't remember ever hearing running or anything in the halls. Good water pressure (important to us) and comfortable beds. Just boked another stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments, AND your continued loyalty. We're very grateful!

See you again soon -

Thanks for selecting us...........we care!

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Recently held a business meeting at this hotel. The facility met our needs with a clean and comfortable meeting room. The food choices were plentiful and delicious. Staff was friendly and always there if we needed something. Free WIFI! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelNow2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for tne nice comments; we are so glad you enjoyed your meeting experience.

We hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#46 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
Address: 3200 W Maple St, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-1302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#17 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the Splash-Tacular Water Park. A great place to make memories. Family-friendly atmosphere featuring our indoor water park, outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge. Kids can join the Ramkota Rascals Kids Club. Refrigerators and microwaves in all poolside rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing