We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff and value combination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Best staff and value combination”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I travel a great deal individually and together.

This hotel has a great staff and all the food is wonderful.

Rooms are clean and well kept with free wired internet.

If you bring your family, the pool area is outstanding for kids.

Value for the money is incredible. A+ to this Best Western.

A look forward to an opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim37835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you SO much for the wonderful comments; they will be shared with the team!

We do hope to see you again soon-

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    187
    149
    61
    45
See reviews for
313
90
23
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, MB
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This Best Western is very conveniently located just off the Insterstate. It is a large hotel with ample parking and multiple entrances to rooms. Check in was very fast and efficient.
The room was fairly large, and attractive. The bathroom was very clean and well appointed.
The hotel has a very good wireless service.
Stayed only one night but left with a positive impression and will use this hotel again if travelling through Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Our team thanks you so much for such nice comments; we look forward to your return!

Best Wishes,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

this motel was wonderful. First before checking in, I used the restrooms and they were spotless and very beautifully decorated. Then I went to check in and the desk clerk was very polite, and the rooms were wonderful. Clean ,& Comfortable. We came in late so we went down to the restaurant for supper and it was so very very good and the prices were reasonable also. We went upstairs to our room and slept untill the next morning. The bathrooms were nice and clean . We will stay here again if were coming this way. No complaints for this hotel. Thanks for a comfortable stay at a good price. Oh yea ,fido was with also , and loved it.....It is so nice to have a clean room for pets. Most hotels put you in some dirty pet room at the back of the hotel. Not here...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janajava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments; our team apprecaites them so much! We're so glad we'll see you AND Fido again!

Many Thanks,

Jan Grunewaldt and Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilworth, MN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A rare hotel where nothing really stood out either way. I felt that they could have done a better job of letting you know where the main attraction (water park) was. Not close to much, but easy highway access.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 56529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we apprecaite you taking the time. They will be shared with desk associates to better share information. I do hope you will try us again.

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Easy access. Very helpful staff. There was a storm coming & the security guard came around and told us about it. Also let us get our motorcycles under cover. Went above and beyond. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments! If you were not aware we also have a bike wash station available for your bikes, and have a special Harley Riders benefits, so please ask!
We hope to see you again next summer!

Best Regards,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This location has an indoor pool and a huge water slide. We traveled to Sioux Falls for the 14U ASA National championship tournament. The girls and syblings loved the water park. The hotel also has a sit-down dining and a sports bar. The staff is wonderful too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swapmelui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience; we are so glad your family had a great time. If you were not aware, kids eat for .99 with an adult all meals! We hope to see you again!

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Spent a couple of nights here back in early July & thought the place was just fine. We didn't have anything negative to say about our experience at all...Room was clean & fully stocked. Front desk staff was helpful & friendly. Waterpark was perfect for our young daughter. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bvsilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience; we appreciate it so much!

We do hope to see you again!

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#37 of 53 in Sioux Falls
39 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 53 in Sioux Falls
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.3 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Address: 3200 W Maple St, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#17 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the Splash-Tacular Water Park. A great place to make memories. Family-friendly atmosphere featuring our indoor water park, outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge. Kids can join the Ramkota Rascals Kids Club. Refrigerators and microwaves in all poolside rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing