We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decidedly average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Dilworth, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decidedly average”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A rare hotel where nothing really stood out either way. I felt that they could have done a better job of letting you know where the main attraction (water park) was. Not close to much, but easy highway access.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 56529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we apprecaite you taking the time. They will be shared with desk associates to better share information. I do hope you will try us again.

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    171
    140
    55
    44
See reviews for
284
79
19
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Easy access. Very helpful staff. There was a storm coming & the security guard came around and told us about it. Also let us get our motorcycles under cover. Went above and beyond. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments! If you were not aware we also have a bike wash station available for your bikes, and have a special Harley Riders benefits, so please ask!
We hope to see you again next summer!

Best Regards,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This location has an indoor pool and a huge water slide. We traveled to Sioux Falls for the 14U ASA National championship tournament. The girls and syblings loved the water park. The hotel also has a sit-down dining and a sports bar. The staff is wonderful too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swapmelui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience; we are so glad your family had a great time. If you were not aware, kids eat for .99 with an adult all meals! We hope to see you again!

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Spent a couple of nights here back in early July & thought the place was just fine. We didn't have anything negative to say about our experience at all...Room was clean & fully stocked. Front desk staff was helpful & friendly. Waterpark was perfect for our young daughter. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bvsilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience; we appreciate it so much!

We do hope to see you again!

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a good one night stay at the Ramkota in Sioux Falls. The bar had 1/2 price beer the night we stayed and was a nice place. The food was okay. The room was a pretty standard room, appeared to be in decent shape. A bit of dust but nothing too extensive. The breakfast in the morning was good and cheap in the restaurant. Service was good all the way around. Very convenient location on/off from I90.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kearnsisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for the positive review; we appreciate the feedback! We do hope to see you again!

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was probably the best hotel of the 8 we stayed at during a cross country move. The front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very nice. One con was no continental breakfast and there didn't seem to be any close restaurants that we could see. We would definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments, we really appreciate them. We do of course have our own nice restaurant and sports bar on property, and our couresty van will happily take you anywhere you wish to go.

We hope to see again soon!

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The room was very clean had very nice tv. lots of extra pillows didnt have to ask for any more. the pool was nice and clean never ran out of towels, The breakfast the next morning was hot and fresh and not over priced for what you got. The hallways were very clean the front desk staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to post your experience. We learn from our guests! I am thrilled you had a great time. We do hope to see you again!

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux Falls
1.5 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#46 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#27 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Address: 3200 W Maple St, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#17 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring the Splash-Tacular Water Park. A great place to make memories. Family-friendly atmosphere featuring our indoor water park, outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge. Kids can join the Ramkota Rascals Kids Club. Refrigerators and microwaves in all poolside rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing