We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$107
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sioux Falls/41st Street(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$79
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn And Suites(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)
$94
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
259
196
155
70
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
196
155
70
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolwater parkpoolside roompool sidehotel restaurantbeds were comfortablesouth dakotaeasy accesswaterparkmollyconferenceinterstateconcertsd
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 731 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Just went I thought a Best Western couldn't get any better we stayed here. It is south of 90 but worth the short (five minutes) drive. We had been traveling so went to the bar for happy hour and the bartender we had was the BEST. This darling bar has atmosphere.
The room was perfect and we became addicted to Best Western for their prices and quality but this, again, was a favorite. Very quiet room with comfortable beds.
Also, the restaurant for breakfast was reasonable with quick friendly service. Plus the PRICE was cheaper than in the city. HIGHLY recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank borntotravelOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

THANK YOU for taking the time to share your experience. I can't wait to share this with our team. Save travels and we hope to see you again soon!

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We checked into the famly suite which had a bedroom with two queen beds with a family room. We loved it! We were able to eat our meals as a family together at the dining table. The kids loved the waterpark. It kept them occupied between outings. Our entire family had an awesome experience staying here. A definate visit when we make it back to Sioux Falls:)

Room Tip: This hotel does not offer a free breakfast. However, there is a resteraunt located inside the hotel that offers breakfast.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments; we're so grateful. And thrilled we did our job; we want our guests to make great memories here!

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Once again we were in Sioux Falls SD and stayed at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel. They have done improvements such as TV's, the lobby area. It is exceptionally clean and welcoming.

The room we had was really nice and spotless. It was quiet even though there were several children nearby. The ac worked well the only down side was the water pressure in the shower but we brought it to the attention of the front desk when we checked out and they said they would repair it.

One thing that is really appreciated is the "Clean remote" a covering that is over the remote control that gets changed with each new occupant. More hotels should use this.

As usual this is a great place to stay, the rooms are clean and its quiet. The price is good. You can eat at the hotel or the local place called the Rolling PIn is near by which is where we go. Also you can have pets at this hotel and there is no additional fee which pet owners can really appreciate.

Room Tip: If traveling with pets and using crates for them its easier to get a room closer to an exit door just because of carrying in the crates to the room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and your loyality......we do not take it for granite! We appreciate our good neighbor the Rolling Pin, but please try the Maple Street Cafe' too......kids eat for .99, and we've worked hard to offer good food at a fair price.

I do hope we see you again.

Respectfully,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here early June with my husband and two boys. The boys loved both the outdoor and indoor pools! The indoor pool was quite busy but what else would one expect on a Saturday in June. The indoor pool area has lots of tables and chairs for the adults to hang out. Would be a fun place for a group of people. There are rooms that have direct access to the pool area. If you want someplace quiet, this would not be it. Beds were comfortable. We did have problems with our air conditioning not working. We did not call the front desk untiil we checked out as we didn't wan't someone coming to fix it in the middle of the night. We thought the room would evently get cooler. It did not but the hotel discounted our room to 50% off. Very considerate.

Room Tip: If you have kids, you might want to have the pool rooms otherwise just ask for one of the more centrally located rooms. They also do have connecting rooms if you are staying in more than one room. The rooms are somewhat small.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWMNMomofboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments, we appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for the ac issue. We really want our guests to make memories - so glad you did!

Best reguards,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The rooms were old! The door only closed when it was slammed. The floors were dirty, the tub didn't drain. The AC didn't cool. The room itself was terrible. You heard every noise through the door. The only thing that saved the room itself was the TV. The waterpark, which was included in the price, was nice. Too bad it was salt water, but otherwise, it was amazing. We had so much fun bonding and having a good time. I wish the rooms were just as nice! When we were checking out, the cleaning crew was cleaning the rooms with doors wide open. They were disrespecting fellow co-workers and guests. It was just rude!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aboucher85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments; everyone help us learn and be better. For the negative comments, I assure you they will be addressed and not who we are. As for the rooms, the TV's you mention are brand new, as are the fridges, and microwaves on the way. The restaurant, lounge and lobby are newly done. Improvements will continue. AND the salt water is going away....in the process.
Thank you for making memories at the Best Western PLUS Ramkota Hotel, we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Jan Grunewaldt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews