We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A very nice place to stay; awesome staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
“A very nice place to stay; awesome staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is a great place for an extended stay; the rooms are nice with comfortable beds/pillows/linens. The staff is friendly and helpful; Joe always has a smile and makes you feel at home and Liz in housekeeping not only does a great job of keeping the room clean, but is always willing to help and provide an excellent level of customer service. I'm glad I chose this property for my extended stay.

Room Tip: For an extended stay I would choose the third floor again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Debbie,

Thank you for all the kind words! We do everything we can to make our hotel feel like your home away from home. We do receive several compliments on our superior quality bedding. The staff enjoy their job which is very evident when they interact with the guests. I hope you think of us again in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    75
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
112
74
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, MI
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Nice rooms, good decor. Very comfortable bed & pillows. For long term stay book on the 3rd floor. Housekeeping is excellent by Liz, good job!

The hotel is conveniently located right off the I-29 freeway @ 41st Street.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIchaelG_31725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Michael,

We love to hear about our staff doing a job well done. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms. The housekeepers work tirelessly to keep our hotel in perfect condition. Thank you for taking a few minutes to review our establishment. Please think of us next time you are in Sioux Falls.

Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

After a long wet drive from the Badlands National Park through South Dakota we had the pleasure of staying at this hotel.

We were greeted at the front desk by Joe who made check in a breeze, made us laugh and feel right at home. These rooms are nicer than our first apartment and the beds are to die for after a long day of hiking and driving. Our first room had some loud guests nearby and we were moved promptly and had a great nights sleep.

Joe was there to greet us in the morning, gave us a late check out to finish up laundry and pleasantly saw us on our way.

I cannot wait for more of these "My Place" hotels to be built. You will have a steady customer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Sandy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate all comments. Our staff enjoys going above and beyond their required duties. Anything we can do to make My Place feel like your place. We hope you stay with My Place Hotels in your future travels.

Best Wishes,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, SD
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

My Place was a very good value for the money. It was clean, well lighted, and had great beds. There is no breakfast but the price is reasonable. We only stayed 1 night but the kitchen would be handy for a longer stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Ruth,

Thank you for the great review. All the My Place Hotels offer clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Our My Store does offer breakfast items at a low price. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Walk a across the carpet twice barefoot and your feet are black on the bottom. Very poorly built as you can hear everything from above, below, or next to you. Only got 4 hours if sleep as doors kept slamming all night. Extended stay people had their families packed in rooms and kids thought running around was their playground. Stay away if you want rest, not recommended for business travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. I would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I assure you it is standard practice for our staff to address all noise and cleanliness issues. I urge you to contact the hotel and we can discuss the best resolution to your unsatisfactory stay. I hope you give My Place Hotels a second chance in the future.

Thanks Again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stopped at this hotel in Sioux Falls SD very nice clean and orderly for 58.00 we got a room with two queen sized beds all rooms have full size refrigerator stove microwave oven defiantly worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank You for staying with My Place Hotel - Sioux Falls. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us. We pride ourselves on having a clean and budget friendly hotels. Please think of us next time you are in Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is quiet, new, spacious and clean. The beds and bedding are so comfortable, the wifi is awesome and staff are wonderful. Our brand new air conditioner had a problem, and they came right out and replaced it! Full kitchen--fridge, cooktop, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, sink, etc. No breakfast, but you're right in town and have plenty of restaurants to choose from. We loved My Place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda P, Manager at My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
It was our pleasure to provide such a wonderful stay here at the My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD! Thank you for the great feedback. As a brand new hotel we appreciate all comments. Check out our website for other My Place Hotels. Best Wishes, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.7 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls

Property: My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
Address: 3005 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Place Hotels are America's Newest & Best Economy Extended Stay Hotels. Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. All My Place guest rooms feature the My Kitchen: complete with microwave, refrigerator, sink and a 2 burner cooktop. Enjoy a clean comfortable room every time you stay! My Place Hotels offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing