We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Sioux Falls LaQuinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Huron, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Sioux Falls LaQuinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was a very comfortable stay. The hotel is new and clean. Pool area was maintained. Breakfast was above average. I will stay here again. It is convenient to the Empire Mall and most of the places we frequent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We are proud of our hotel and are happy you were able to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    70
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
150
102
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Wonderfully clean hotel!! Staff was very nice and helpful and the location was excellent! It's right off the highway and there's a mall right there too with many dining options. Rooms were spotless and fresh looking and the bathroom was clean and big!! Breakfast was good- standard fare- eggs, bacon, cereal, biscuits and gravy, muffins, waffles, bagels, yogurt, etc. Wonderful nights stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bdjdadjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Sioux Falls. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, when stopping in Sioux Falls. We look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way out of South Dakota towards home. This hotel, was immaculately clean and wonderfully decorated. They had great beds and wonderful service. Upon check in, the staff gave us great tips on where we could order food in to our room. Our children played in the pool and had a wonderful time. There were many choices for breakfast the hit the spot, before we left to drive for 6 hours. In summary, we had a very comfortable, lovely stay here. The hotel is within .5 to 1 km of all shopping as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your entire stay with us, and that you were able to utilize all of the benefits, are hotel has to offer. Thank you for your time to comment on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
420 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent choice. Reception was efficient and courteous . Breakfast room was large and choices excellent. Room was outstanding - large, clean and modern. Contemporary furnishing. Well appointed bathroom. During our 7 nights in South Dakota this was the best of the best.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are happy you choose La Quinta Sioux Falls, and thrilled about your comments. We appreciate you taking time to comment, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel was new in March of 2014. Loved the large rooms with wood/laminate flooring (these may be an upgrade). Super clean! Breakfast area was soo nice. Large and spread out. Waffles, other hot items, yogurt, muffins, fruit, etc all well stocked with friendly attendant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are so happy you chose La Quinta Sioux Falls and all of our amenities. Our ownership and the La Quinta brand, take pride in our facility, and our employees are happy to pass that along to our guest's. Thank you for your time and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip, South Dakota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was a good compromise between location, price, and number of beds. The room we got had two queens and a sofa sleeper. The beds were comfortable, but our sleep was disturbed at times by noise from the hallway. The walls seemed thin. We could hear conversations in the hall clearly.

Room Tip: Avoid a room close the elevator because of the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank possranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and I am happy you enjoyed the rooms and hotel. I do apologize that guest's exiting the elevator disturbed you. We do appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel is only 4 months old. They are having some elevator problems, but it has large rooms, well appointed and very clean and comfortable. Near restaurants and shopping. Staff was helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast included eggs and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and I'm sorry you encountered issues with our elevators. The problem was fixed immediately, and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
4.0 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#7 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4521 W 41st St, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls hotel has the perfect location in town! Not only are we located right off of I-29 with easy interstate access, we are in the heart of Sioux Falls' retail district, Empire Mall, restaurants, and sports venues. Our hotel is the perfect home away from home'. From our welcoming entrance to our large over-sized rooms, our hotel is the perfect getaway. We have a huge complimentary Bright Side Breakfast with a variety of hot items and an indoor pool and hot tub to relax or play in. Our hotel offers a refrigerator and microwave in every room, as well as laundry services.Are you in town on business? Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to your business destination within five miles! Some of the variety of businesses that are in the local area are Johnson Controls, Walmart, Good Samaritan, Avera Heart Hospital, and Sanford Hospital. Our shuttle runs daily until 10 PM for your convenience.Our state of the art business center has two work stations and printer for all your printing needs. If internet speed is important to you, we offer complimentary fiber optic wireless internet. Our extra large fitness center has upscale commercial grade equipment that is sure to please!Come check out the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, where service and satisfaction are number one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing