We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Best La Quinta hotel I've stayed at (I've stayed at about 8 different LQs in 8 different states). It's brand new, in the $80-range during the weekday, with friendly and helpful staff, with a number of great and clean amenities. It's not showing up on Yelp for some reason, but this is such a fantastic experience that my father and I didn't want to continue on our roadtrip.

Bed is super comfortable; pillows are super comfortable; lots of conveniently placed outlets; huge rooms; spacious and bright; and dogs welcome for no extra fee. Even amenities were well-priced - able to buy detergent for $1, do laundry for $2, and dry for $1. Each floor has its own guest laundry room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ason04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We thank you for your patronage with La Quinta Inn and Suites, and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    86
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
183
123
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

For always staying at La Quinta's this one is hands down the best! Beautiful rooms and comfy beds. Great breakfast selection and also a pantry selection for purchase. Location is perfect for going to the mall!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpsf, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for reveiwing our hotel! I'm glad you like to choose LaQuinta Inn and Suites as your preferred brand. Have a great weekend!

Michelle Tucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We came here over a weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday and it was great! It was so new that the carpet was still spongy! The rooms were clean, the hotel staff inviting and accommodating and the beds were comfortable. This was a very nice weekend trip and we would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for chosing us for your celebration weekend. We would love to see you back for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after a long day of driving, and many days of being on the road. We were pleasantly greeted at the front desk, and although we didn't have a reservation, we were treated very well...professional and welcoming. The clerk provided us with all kinds of information, including options for supper, one of which was a great restaurant that would deliver (not just your typical pizza/Chinese, but a full course healthy and gluten friendly meal.) Awesome, since we were exhausted and didn't want to have to go anywhere. We didn't realize when we checked in that this hotel was newly opened, but there was no evidence of any learning curve...all staff were trained well, organized and friendly. The rooms were great, we had a wonderful sleep. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpsf, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I greatly appreciate your kind words!

Michelle Tucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is new, clean, and convenient to restaurants & shopping The staff was friendly enough to recommend a place to eat. On the downside, the chlorine was so strong in the hot tub corner that our eyes burned and we ended up going back to our room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpsf, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and I will look into the pool logs from over the weekend and make sure we are not having any Dectron issues as well. (The Dectron unit circulates the air in the pool area). As always, customer service is our number one goal here at the LaQuinta. If you would please call me, at your convenience, I would greatly appreciate it! Thank you for choosing our hotel and providing important feedback.

Michelle Tucker
General Manager
605-275-4555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a new motel. Our room was big and nicely decorated. It also had a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was very nice. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Motel is in a good location; close to shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Inez G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpsf, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I appreciate it!

Michelle Tucker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
322 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
4.0 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 53 in Sioux Falls
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#10 of 53 in Sioux Falls
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 4521 W 41st St, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls hotel has the perfect location in town! Not only are we located right off of I-29 with easy interstate access, we are in the heart of Sioux Falls' retail district, Empire Mall, restaurants, and sports venues. Our hotel is the perfect home away from home'. From our welcoming entrance to our large over-sized rooms, our hotel is the perfect getaway. We have a huge complimentary Bright Side Breakfast with a variety of hot items and an indoor pool and hot tub to relax or play in. Our hotel offers a refrigerator and microwave in every room, as well as laundry services.Are you in town on business? Ride our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to your business destination within five miles! Some of the variety of businesses that are in the local area are Johnson Controls, Walmart, Good Samaritan, Avera Heart Hospital, and Sanford Hospital. Our shuttle runs daily until 10 PM for your convenience.Our state of the art business center has two work stations and printer for all your printing needs. If internet speed is important to you, we offer complimentary fiber optic wireless internet. Our extra large fitness center has upscale commercial grade equipment that is sure to please!Come check out the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, where service and satisfaction are number one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing