We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“DO NOT MISS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SculptureWalk Sioux Falls

SculptureWalk Sioux Falls
Ranked #3 of 55 things to do in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“DO NOT MISS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you're in Sioux Falls you'd better stay downtown. Besides the great restaurants, easy walks, free trolly to the actual Falls, and easy access to anything, the Sculpture Walk was fantastic. They are EVERYWHERE, and some are "interactive" (a metal couch that looked soft and comfy was something I had to try out for myself). Some modern, some mystical (the jumper with wings), some life size (greatest mama bear and cubs ever). This was a delightful surprise in downtown.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lightnhereyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    81
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
121 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Adds a fun element of surprise and art to the city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

It would seem the Sculpture walk is something people either enjoy or don't notice. So, a neutral or better. I like it in general and I like that they change it annually. It's a fun conversation starter and adds class and fun to the downtown. Great idea. Thanks to the people that make this happen.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SeasPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sculpture Walk Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I thoroughly enjoy taking out of town friends or family to the Sculpture Walk every year. I've done the walk at least three times this year with different friends/relatives and loved it every time. Love that we have this in our city.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Many sculptures to see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Sculptures were spread out for 4 blocks in the downtown area. We walked and looked at the sculptures while also shopping.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TAMiller1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I like checking out the pubs in the historic district of cities. When I was there the sculpyures made it very intresting. I walked up and down the streets before going to my first pub. The flowers were an added bonus.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SculptureWalk Sioux Falls also viewed

 

Been to SculptureWalk Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing