We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“nice patio” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar

Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 380 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 57th Street and Western Ave
Description: Escape to your Sioux Falls paradise destination. Indulge in our Hot Zone menu featuring Island Paradise, Asian, Creole, and American Cuisine. Relax on Sioux Falls premier patio and enjoy free live music from your local favorite artists during the summer time (Wednesday, Friday, Saturday).
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went for lunch on Saturday with my husband, and sat outside, in the shade. Servers were prompt and friendly. Food was great, with a diverse selection. Southwest steak salad for me, and sweet and sour chicken with a tropical twist for my hubby. I ordered the full salad and not the half-size and I was glad, as the half would not have been enough for me, but I have a good appetite. Seems like a great place to go for drinks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank momlovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    53
    42
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ladies who lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

7 college friends arrived without a reservation. Seated immediately outside in shade. Great waiter - no problem with separate checks.
Food was wonderful. Wish more restaurants were like this one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rommegrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
230 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Passing thru for the night in Sioux Falls on the way to Mt. Rushmore. We checked out the local restaurant listing not knowing what to expect and decided to give Bracco's a try. It was a good selection. The menu offering has Creole, Asian, and American. You would think that such a diverse menu would be a risky try. But they pull it off. We had a sirloin (medium) w/oven roasted potatoes, and a salad. It was very good. We also had the Asian Tuna (rare) w/jasmine rice and oven roasted vegetables. That too was very good. The only down side were the mojito's. Too much sugar and not enough mint. The place fills up fast and appears to be a local favorite. The bar scene was pretty active too. The atmosphere is bright with wood highlights. If in Sioux Falls, we'd eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very popular restaurant. Three of us stopped by for lunch. Meals were well done. Servers were good. If you are time constrained this place is not for you at lunch time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JRV42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great happy hour. Half price drinks and special pricing on munchies. Wonderful service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We got great food and drinks at a great price. I'm not sure of our servers name but he did a great job. They were so busy and he made sure we were taken care of

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rrmckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bracco World Cafe & Island Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing