We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Our stay at this new hotel was absolutely amazing! The staff was super friendly and went out of their way to let you know they were there to help in any way they could. One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. Don't hesitate to stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, SD. It is great to hear that your stay was absolutely amazing. It is also nice to hear that my staff was super friendly and went out of their way to help in any way they could. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    59
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
113
94
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Once in a life time nights stay. Thank you! :-( . Clean feet became soiled walking on the small short walk to the bathroom. Amazed 2 queen beds could occupy such a small space. Good sized room refrigerator. Toilet looked older as it had stains. Housekeeping needs a new vacuum. Good AC.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with the Comfort Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to our high level of guest satisfaction. Would you please contact me so that I can try to resolve this situation to your satisfaction?

Thank You,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time we stayed here. As soon as we walked in the door the front desk gal welcomed us. She was very personable and seem well trained. I work in the of training pesonal staff, the staff here is very well picked, you can't train somone to have the excitement their team has. I will stay again. Good job!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites. I appreciate the fact that you noticed how well trained my team was. I do take a great deal of pride in hiring for personality rather than experience. I feel we can train for lack of experience but you can't train someone to have a friendly personality. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt


Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was the most wonderful place we stayed on our 8000 mile trip around the US. The people here are the best and very considerate in all areas. I can say for sure that if I get back to Souix Falls I will stay here. Thank you all. Joanellen Walker

Room Tip: There is no place in this hotel that is bad. All areas are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanellenWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, SD. It is amazing to hear that our hotel was the most wonderful place to stay out of all the places you stayed on your 8000 mile trip around the country. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my team members. I hope that you will get back to the Sioux Falls area in the future. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit Lake, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was our first stay. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable. The grandkids enjoyed the pool. We will definitely stay there again. I'm glad that Comfort Inn put a hotel in that part of the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites. It is great to hear that you found the hotel to be clean, my staff members friendly and the beds to be comfortable. I am happy to hear that the grandkids enjoyed the pool. I look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Sioux Falls. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel opened on April 3, 2014, so it is very nice and new and shiny. As Choice Privileges gold members, we were recognized upon checkin and offered a small snack and bottle of water.

The two-queen suite we had for our family of six had plenty of space. The sofabed was a "L" shape, which was good, because the pull-out bed was quite narrow for a double. One of the kids just slept on the remaining couch part.

The beds were comfortable, but high! I'm 5'2" and had to climb in. Pillows were plentiful and there were both "soft" and "firm" pillows for each bed spot.

The only thing I found odd for this being such a new hotel was that there was not a charging/USB station like so many Comfort Inns/Suites we've been to in the past.

The pool was small but adequate. Breakfast was standard Comfort fare with a couple of hot choices and the usual continental options.

We stayed here with reward points, but would easily stay again when visiting Sioux Falls, even though it's not really close to anything. The mall and such are 10-15 minutes away. There's a gas station down the street but I didn't see any restaurants nearby. Access is close and easy from either I-29 or I-229 on the south end of town. It would be a 10-15 minute detour to get here if traveling across on I-90.

Nice place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that we don't have a USB charging station but the lamps in the rooms do all have the plug-ins on them. I also wanted to let you know that if you would come back and stay with us again, there is a great restaurant just behind the gas station a few blocks away. It is called Krav'n and it is a bar and grill. They have a very nice atmosphere and serve very good food. Thank you for choosing to use your Choice Priviliges points while staying with us. I look forward to your return visit.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel while we were in Sioux Falls for the fair. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room I stayed in seemed smaller than most hotel rooms, but it was just fine for the two of us. Breakfast was average. Hotel was clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location was good, set back from the road so there wasn't any noise, but close to all of the places we went. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMarie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with the Comfort Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls. I hope that you enjoyed the fair. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the beds to be comfortable. Please let me know if there was anything we could have done to improve your stay.

Safe Travels,
Matt

Matt Brunick
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
3721 W. Avera Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
605-275-9577
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3721 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BRAND NEW Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, SD is near the Empire Mall. Conveniently located off Interstate 229 in the rapidly growing south side of Sioux Falls, South Dakota. The non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites(R) offers easy access to all the area attractions including Empire Mall, Falls Park, Sioux Falls Arena and Convention Center, Great Plains Zoo, and Sioux Empire Fair. After checking out the area, relax in the indoor pool and spa, grab a work out in the exercise room and take care of your family's needs in the guest laundry area. Business travelers will appreciate our business center with access to copy and fax services. There is one meeting room that can hold 27 people for conferences. Other amenities include:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free newspaper Monday through Friday•Free parking on premises Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Spacious, modern rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, 39" HDTV, coffee maker, hair dryer and large desk with an ergonomic chair, iron and ironing board. Our one room suites feature a sofa sleeper. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Book now to enjoy easy access to attractions and wonderful amenities while we help you relax and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing