We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2008

Great accommodations. One of the nicest 3 stars I have stayed at. Booked it on hotels.com for about $80 for the night. Free outdoor parking. Included continental breakfast in the morning - no hot items. Courteous and professional staff. Small but cute lobby. Very nice rooms. Property looks to be very new or at least very well maintained. Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank optimist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    85
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
104
81
17
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, AK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

Great motel that feels brand-new and is very convenient to both I-90 and I-29. Terrific free breakfast, pet friendly and very clean and quiet. Only minor drawback is that you have to get back in the car to find a place for dinner. Comfy bed and clean bathrooms - terrific for our short one-night stay while driving across country! Highly recommended

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — bit far from restaurant choices
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ak4508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern state
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

Room had noisy refrigerator and AC unit. False fire alarm at 9:45 PM had everyone standing outside for 1/2hour in cold wind waiting for city fire department to come an shut off alarm. Breakfast included COLD sausage gravy and hard biscuits, sour tasting orange juice and bitter cheap coffee. Front desk clerk said person taking care of breakfast area was new! Location is at edge of city limits and next to a truck stop.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldie1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

We arrived in Sioux Falls one day away from our destination and hoped that the room would live up to our high expectations based on prior reviews. It did. The room we had was on the third floor on the other side of the highway. It was quiet and very well appointed. The room was a good size, everything worked and it was clean. The staff on the front desk was very friendly. The mattresses were the best we slept on in our entire trip. The breakfast was good and the room it is held in is large. If we were going on I-90 again & Sioux Falls in close at the end of the day we will definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Best room re had this trip
  • Disliked — Not within walking distance to a lot of restaurants.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank On_The_Road_Again_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

Quality Inn And Suites 5410 N. Granite Ln. Sioux Falls, SD. This was a nice hotel. The room was clean. We had a king bed with sitting room. Nice size. Bath is nice. It has a fridge, micro and continintal breakfast. Service was friendly. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smarks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

This hotel was a welcome sight for us weary travellers. It was clean, bright, modern and comfortable. Everything still looked new, inside and out. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated with a desk, an extra counter by the bathroom, microwave and refrigerator.

There was an indoor pool and spa, both very clean. The front desk person was professional and helpful. We paid less than 80 for one night, an excellent value.

  • Liked — clean and new
  • Disliked — no restaurants nearby
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renanzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

Clean, new and quiet. Just off I-29, NW part of city. 5-10 minutes to an;ywhere. Not much close. Reasonable price too.

  • Liked — Clean ad quiet
  • Disliked — Off the beaten path. Large petro station within walking distance.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Property: Quality Inn And Suites
Address: 5410 N Granite Lane, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing