We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel was great, clean and modern and the beds were comfy! Continental breakfast or Denny's is within walking distance. Pool was a little small, but I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear that when someone enjoys our stay. We take a lot of pride in our property and it is always nice when someone let's us know that they enjoyed their stay with us.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    87
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
109
81
16
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from the Black Hills. I was very pleased with how nice and clean this hotel was. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We stayed in the large two room suite, which already had our rollaway bed, with sheets on it, waiting in our room upon our arrival. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast had juice, coffee, milk, make your own waffles, cereal, bagels, make your own oatmeal, boiled eggs, yogurt - which were all good. The biscuits and gravy tasted funny, though, so I took one bite and threw it away. The only other downfall was how cold and small the pool was. But, the hot tub was nice. I would stay there again, though, for sure.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KrisNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear that when someone enjoys our stay. I do apologize for the pool the temp is set at 84 so I will double check with our maintenance to make sure that it is working properly. Our 2 room suite is an excellent suite with plenty of room. I am glad everything was to your satisfaction.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waseca, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I really liked this place. The check-in was very quick & smooth (I was worried, reading some of the reviews), the room was nice & large, the workspace was nice, great work chair, nice comfy recliner, fridge & mic, and the bed was very comfortable (better night's sleep than I usually get at hotels). Only downer in the mix was the wireless. It was much slower than most places, and as a business traveler, that's kind of a big deal. The location is good & bad. It's back off the main road, so it's pretty quiet, and very near the intersection of I90 & I29, which is handy for travellers. On the down side, it's really not near anything (restaurants, shopping, entertainment, etc...). But that's a minor quibble.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoDakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear when someone enjoys our stay. Our rooms are very spacious and I love the recliners in the rooms. I would love to take one home with me. Thank you for letting us know about our wireless. We will definitely be calling our provider to let them know of the slow issue you had.


Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We were needing a double queen returning to IL from MT but the only two rooms left were kings so we took them both. The wait at the front desk was longer than it should have been due to the absence of the desk clerk but she was friendly and courteous to the man in front of us. She also got someone to simultaneously check out my sister in the other room to limit our wait time. Any time a staff member saw me they smiled and greeted me. The motel was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaneyboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always love to hear that when someone enjoys our stay. I do apologize for the wait but am glad to hear our staff was able to step up and get you both taken care of to eliminate any extra time.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay at our Hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from in the area. We do hope that on your next visit to this area we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Black Hills. The room was great. It seemed spacious and clean. It had a TV, recliner, table and chair, microwave and refrigerator. The pool area was small, and due to the fact at least four teen sports teams were booked there for a softball tournament, it was full of teens and younger swimmers, some unsupervised well past the 10 pm adult only swim time. The continental breakfast was good, but because it was a holiday, it didn't open until 7 AM, which caused a delay in heading out at our planned time that was earlier. I would choose to stay here again if we ever take another trip to the Black Hills.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jhjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear you that you enjoyed your stay with us. We did have a couple teams here as it is a huge tournament weekend in Sioux Falls over the 4th of July weekend. We do accomadate people that need to leave before our breakfast opens up. On your next trip let our front desk staff know and they will have a little to go bag ready for you with a bagel and some yogurt.

Once again thank you for chosing to stay with us as we know there are plenty of options to chose from We do hope to see you on your next trip and hope you enjoyed your vacation to South Dakota!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This property appears to be very new and modern and is conveniently located near the Interstate.

Check in: excellent experience!

Common areas: very clean

Rooms: wonderful and comfortable. Our only complaint was the cold shower. Otherwise, this property would've earned 5 stars from us.

Sleep: beds are comfortable - we all slept very well.

Breakfast: very good - no complaints.

Overall, we'd select this property again next time we're in the area. We found the staff to be wonderful and accommodating. The only downside was the large number of kids baseball teams staying here, some of which ran the halls unsupervised. Also made breakfast a real challenge but the staff did their best under the circumstances.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanceWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very happy to hear that you got to experience our staffs great service. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a tournament weekend so there were a bunch of kids and I do apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you also for chosing our hotel as I know there are plenty to chose from. We do hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice place, newer,clean, friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again. Much better than a previous facility stay in Sioux Falls. Breakfast was good. Did not use the pool. Good location for us, near the Harley dealership.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MartiniWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property. We are only 8 years old and recently renovated.


Once again thank you for chosing our hotel as we know there are plenty to chose from. We do hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.6 mi away
AeroStay Hotel
AeroStay Hotel
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Property: Quality Inn And Suites
Address: 5410 N Granite Ln, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-0868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing