We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn And Suites
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakotah Lodge(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Empire Towers(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$67
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
200
108
33
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
108
33
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopwafflesbreakfast roomvery nice hotelbusiness centerwould stay here againpleasant stayone night stayking suitegas stationnext morningroad tripvisiting sioux fallseasy accessfirst floorhot breakfastgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 357 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Booked a block of rooms for our youth softball team. Marcy, the group sales staff was very accommodating. From the minute we checked in to the moment we left, we felt like valued customers. Housekeeping, front desk staff, breakfast/lounge staff were all very kind and friendly. The property is very clean and well-maintained. Will stay here whenever we are in town for tournaments.

Room Tip: Microwave and fridge in each room, right off the interstate.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoftballMom57783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the amazing service our staff provides. They are great at making people feel like they are at home.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We were surprised pulling up that this hotel was not directly in Sioux falls and we're slightly worried about city access. However, we soon found out it was nicer being away from the loud hustle ans bustle of the city and the I29 interstate next to the hotel gets you anywhere needed in ten minutes.

The only negatives we had were check in was fast but not friendly. She spoke way too quickly for us to understand where anything in the hotel was and also the information about breakfast times was slurred right off her tongue. A slight interest in a guest is appreciated especially when they are spending money on you.

The other negative but a minor one is that the rooms have a strange old must smell which is not noticeable after about ten minutes but is noticeable every time you enter the room. It wasn't just our room it was our friends too. Almost like smokers used to use these rooms but it's been tried to be cleaned. Nothing overwhelming though.

Positives, here we go! Breakfast every morning was served hot, fresh, and clean! The attendant was always available, johnny on the spot in her duties, and there were so many choices you couldn't possibly Leave hungry.

It is a newer hotel so the rooms were spacious, clean, and updated. The bathrooms and rooms were spic and span. A refrigerator and microwave available in rooms is also a huge thumbs up!

The pool was very very clean but is slippery. We almost fell twice. It is not warm but isn't unmanageable either. The hot tub is nice as well. Also very clean.

As said the access to the city was easy and I would actually recommend staying here than in the city itself.

All in all a very nice stay and I would probably come back to stay here. I thought it was a good value. Thanks to all your hard working staff, especially your housekeepers for how clean they keep your facilities!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Lillylove11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that you felt our front desk agent was not as friendly as she usually is. We absolutely love our hotel and are very proud of it and love it when people enjoy their stay with us.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed there four night nights and found the personnel to be very friendly and attentive. They have a small bar and the rooms are very nice and clean. Nice breakfast but no fruit. They had several events in their breakfast are but it didn't both me. On the down side their business center is horrible. Two computers with one of them running XP and the other doesn't have the ability to down load files. Pool is nice and the kids liked it but not hot tube. First night they had kids running at 12:00 P.M. which I didn't appreciate. I will stay again is they fix the business center.

Room Tip: near the elevator
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you had issues in our business center. We just went through a huge switch of our wireless provider and our business center was in the process of being upgraded to that.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

after looking at a lot of hotels on trip advisor this one looked the best. we were not disappointed in any way. me, along with my 2 sisters had an overnight together and we found the beds very comfy, the room was exceptionally clean, the front desk help was so fun and had great personalities, and a good hot breakfast with a ton of room (some are very crowded). can't complain about anything other than....I would love the sink area outside the bathroom with 3 girls doing hair and makeup at the same time. would love to go there again.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor (top) much more quiet (we learned this from a previous trip advisor review)
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You ladies were a ton of fun too!! I love the matching luggage and I think I need to make a trip to your Store. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!!

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stay here each year for our anniversary and have always been very happy with our stay. The staff recognized us and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is very clean, the king beds are so comfortable, and the breakfast was great. We enjoyed a pizza from the bar - it was delicious. We had our young daughter with us this time and she loved the pool! I highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love hearing that you celebrate your anniversary every year with us. We love being a part of your celebration!! We also love to hear that you enjoyed the pizza as we think it is quite delicious as well.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews