We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed at the Quality Inn the night before flying out at the Sioux Falls Airport. They allow you to keep your car in their parking lot and get free transportation to the airport. The rooms were very large and nice. The hotel seems like it is still brand new. Wonderful stay, would definitely recommend it for everybody travelling.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a nice Park N Fly package that allows our guest to save money on parking. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of that!!

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 347 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

GRANITE LANE...THE BEST IN THE AREA. We stay here because of the new beds, hot/free breakfast and friendly staff. You roll in at 10pm after shopping all day, or working all day, you are exhausted, and the staff is nice and helpful as always. No snootiness! love it.

Room Tip: Every room has new beds and the King suite with the hot tub is GREAT!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and stay here whenever you can. We have recently renovated all of our rooms so every room does have a brand new bed. We do have an amazing staff that believes in giving a top notch customer experience!

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Lovely hotel. So nice we thought it had only been open a short time. Turns out it's 6 yrs old & being redecorated. Our room was a decent size, nicely decorated, clean & comfortable. The beds were very comfy. We had a nice, quiet night's sleep. Staff was efficient & pleasant. Breakfast was good with a few hot items as well as usual cold choices. Location was a little hard to get to, but really no big deal. It seems a little hidden past a large flying J travel plaza, but it's far enough away so we weren't bothered by any noise or traffic. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazywabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Our property is about 8 years old and we do take a lot of pride in our property. Last summer we had renovated all of our rooms and now we are working on updating our public spaces. Our staff is definitely top notch and we love hearing when other people think so as well.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Quality Inn on the north side of Sioux Falls is our standard hotel whenever we're in the area. We stay here even when there's another choice closer to our worksite. The property and staff are both first-rate.

Besides the normal amenities, this hotel has an evening drinks and snack bar in the lobby. One can order beer, wine or soft drinks, and there's a small menu of food, including burgers, pizza, and fried treats. I had the chislic, a local specialty, and it was delicious.

The business center was disappointing. One computer is very old, very slow, and needs software updates. The other didn't want to connect to the internet. I told one of the managers, and she promised to check it and resolve the issues.

Everything is quite clean and well maintained. The staff is very helpful, friendly and competent. The rooms are warm and comfortable, and the bathrooms are clean and functional.

Breakfast is the usual carb choices like cereal, waffles and toast, along with fresh fruit and sausage links. I've seen bacon there too. The dining area is comfortable with plenty of tables.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MplsGordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you guys love staying here and go out of your way to do so. Sorry that the business center did not meet your needs. I am looking into why the other computer would not hook up to the internet as they both should.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I will definitely stay here again! I'm a clean freak and it met my standards 100%!!! The rooms were well furnished and spacious. The bathroom and shower had ample room. The beds and pillows were so comfortable my girls and I slept like babies; no backaches!! Great manager Marcy and wonderful friendly staff!! Job well done!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schultz-Harms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Our housekeepers do such a great job and make sure the rooms are extremely clean. Marcy, our Director of Sales does a great job along with our great staff!!

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We have stayed here several times while visiting Sioux Falls and we are never disappointed! Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast,close to the airport, I really would recommend this hotel!! We also have taken our extended family here and the pool is also very nice.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the 1st floor but have stayed in many and have never had any issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We believe we have the best staff out there and love hearing when other people think so as well!!

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Clean, courteous, very nice appearance, close to interstate exchange and city accommodations yet just far enough away to be quiet. Located at edge of city limits within a peaceful country local. Lots of hot and cold breakfast choices. Dogs allowed. Swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room all very clean accommodations.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank scifi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We love our location as it is conveniently located right off the 2 major interstates but still only minutes away from all that Sioux Falls has to offer.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
6.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#21 of 54 in Sioux Falls
106 reviews
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#22 of 54 in Sioux Falls
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#41 of 54 in Sioux Falls
128 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 54 in Sioux Falls
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Address: 5410 N Granite Ln, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-0868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Kognitiv US Corp, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing