We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent very accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Excellent very accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Clean, courteous, very nice appearance, close to interstate exchange and city accommodations yet just far enough away to be quiet. Located at edge of city limits within a peaceful country local. Lots of hot and cold breakfast choices. Dogs allowed. Swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room all very clean accommodations.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank scifi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We love our location as it is conveniently located right off the 2 major interstates but still only minutes away from all that Sioux Falls has to offer.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    87
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
109
81
16
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel is located off I90 and I29 and is the first hotel at that intersection. There's a Denny's and gas station not too far from the property.

The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. Rooms were nothing special - there is a microwave and refrigerator in case you want to store some food but otherwise, it was the typical hotel room. Wifi was consistent and fast throughout the building.

Breakfast was a nice range of choices including a make your waffle area, a selection of pastries and, believe it or, bacon and some eggs.

There isn't a huge area in the lobby to sit around in so if you're someone that likes to hang out in the lobby to work, this isn't conducive to that.

You could probably be closer to the Empire Mall and other retail areas a few miles down the road for around the same price but if you're just looking for a place to stay that's conveniently located off the interstate, this fits the bill.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spahkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. Our lobby is not very big but our breakfast room is usually available for guests to go in and sit and work if they like. We are about 7 minutes away from the mall but with being located right on the interstate makes it a quick drive.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobridge, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice and accommodating. The pool was nice, could have been a bit warmer but was not crowded at all. It was snowing when we were there. I was awoke in the middle of the night by the sound of the plows. It sounded like they even hit the building a few times and you could feel the building shake. It is located in a very convenient location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dakotagypsies02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasta, South Dakota
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stay was ok. Typical noise of kids running up and down the hallways. Empty water bottle lying on the floor of the room when we checked in. They charge sales tax on Choice Privileges Reward Nights Stays. In 8 years of staying at Choice Hotels I have never been charged sales tax on what is suppose to be a free room rewarded for my past business. My family will not be staying at this location again just for this reason. The other Choice hotel we stayed at nearby the night before did not charge sales tax for a reward room. The Choice Hotels reservation line and website does not tell you this either when you book a reward night. Nice surprise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trancour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking choosing our hotel as we know you have a lot of options to chose from. Let me start with sincerely apologizing for the error on the sales tax. You should not have been charged anything for your room and taxes. So please contact me at 605-336-1900 so I can correct this error!! I also would like to apologize for the water bottle. As you can tell our hotel has very high marks and we will be using this as a training opportunity.

As I mentioned before please contact me or my Director of Sales so we can take care of reversing the taxes that you were charged. I would like to apologize again on behalf of my staff as this is not a typical occurrence for our hotel. I look forward to talking to you soon so we can take care of this for you and make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Clean comfortable rooms, professional courteous staff, reliable wireless internet and just a few miles from a mall/major store chains. Recently renovated the outside looks just as good as the inside; it shows the ownership at this facility puts their customers first before profit. It is hard to find this kind of commitment these days. Quality Inn in Sioux Falls is always my first choice!

Room Tip: A room that overlooks the interstate is a glorious scene at sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your bed and clean hotel. We are also glad that you got to enjoy some of our exemplary customer service!

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Beds are comfortable and the hotel is close to a lot of stuff but if you want to sleep in a bit and get breakfast past 9am forget about it. The sign in front said it was open till 10 but I walked out there at 9:15 and all I could get was a glass of OJ.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your bed and clean hotel. Our breakfast closes at 9am Monday thru Friday and on Saturday and Sunday it closes at 10am. So we are sorry that you were unable to grab something while you stayed with us.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn on a Saturday night and had a great time, Hotel and room were very clean and updated.

The hotel staff was great to work with and even with all the people staying the room was very quiet, not like most hotels where you hear everything.

The Breakfast was great, biscuits and gravy, waffles and many things to choose from.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the suite, well worth it, plenty of room for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loriann504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and love to hear when our guests enjoy the great service that our employees give.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.6 mi away
AeroStay Hotel
AeroStay Hotel
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Property: Quality Inn And Suites
Address: 5410 N Granite Ln, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-0868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing