We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had reason to stay in Sioux Falls for almost a week. We chose the Quality Inn because of its proximity to Interstate 90 and we wanted someplace easy to find after a long night of driving across the state. What we found was a very clean, very quiet, newly remodeled hotel that allowed us to be away from traffic and noise. It is about 10 minutes from both downtown and the airport. Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. It was a great place to park ourselves for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide, and your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are definitely glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms along with the comfortable bed!

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn And Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 341 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at this Quality Inn while we attended a basketball tournament in Brandon. The location was just fine, off the highway, near a gas station and denny's. Jared was at the front desk when we arrived and he was great. Very friendly, asked us how our drive was, if we needed anything extra, etc. He mentioned they were doing construction and let him know if it bothered us, but we never heard any obnoxious noise regarding this.
Our room was a king bed room and we were pleasantly surprised to see a couch/sitting area, in addition to the bed, lazy boy, and desk. The room was clean, the bed was ok, standard pillows, and the air condition worked great. It was nice to be able to open the windows as well.

I would have given this hotel an "excellent" rating if it weren't for the housekeeping staff. I was under the impression that the "do not disturb" sign was available to put on the door to LITERALLY mean "do not disturb". Unfortunately that is not the case for this hotel. I purposely put it on the door so we would not be disturbed on Saturday AM, since we were able to sleep in. Believe it or not, 8am there was a knock on the door. 9:30am there was a knock on the door. Finally at 10am I told her we do not need cleaning service for the day.

Then there was Sunday. I called the front desk on saturday night and was told the check-out time was 12:00pm noon. I was planning on leaving at that time, as our game wasn't until 2:30. I put the "do not disturb" sign on the door with hopes that this time it would serve its purpose. Beginning at 8am until 12pm - EIGHT knocks on the door. 8. EIGHT. I was VERY polite explaining we would not be leaving until noon - each of the last 5 times there was a knock. EACH TIME. What the heck? We left our room at literally 12:04pm. My husband said I should have called downstairs to let them know, thinking back I should have-but how does someone need be told 5 times?

Appx 12:25pm we received a call from the front desk (Diane?) rudely asking if we needed to stay another night because we hadn't checked out of our room yet. We were already sitting down at Arby's for lunch.

Before writing this, I took my rating from excellent to average based on the bothersome housekeeping staff. I have a close friend who works for a different hotel chain as the housekeeping supervisor. I understand they are expected to clean the rooms they are assigned, and complete that in a timely matter-considering there are many tasks around the property to be accomplished. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere South Dakota. Did someone REALLY need to clean our room to let the other guests - who let me tell you, were nonexistent at our exit - get in to our room?

After thinking about my experience and writing this review, I'm bringing it down to poor. I do not need a "response" from management, because when we visit the area again for our basketball tournament in July- I will make sure our basketball program will not be using your facility.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I agree that your experience did not represent the service we strive to provide. Your comments will be shared with the staff to ensure these problems do not occur again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Not having stayed in a quality inn we didnt know quite what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. Not sure how old the hotel is but looked pretty new to me. The gentlemen at reception were very helpful and the room we were given was spacious and clean. We stay in many hotels due to work commitments and would say this is definately one of the best and cheapest ! The only disappointment was that the hotel's internet connection wasn"t working properly, don"t know if it is a reoccuring issue or just the day we were there and also although acceptable the breakfast wan"t great. Not the best selection and my pet hate is watered down juice. But that aside would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank nic675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! Our property will be 8 years old this fall. We are continually looking for ways to improve, so your feedback is very helpful. We hope to see you again when you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It’s my first trip to South Dakota and I was not impressed by the driver of the cab on the ride from the airport! The charming woman at the front desk quickly eased my angst. The staff are friendly, efficient, and hard working. The room is clean and well laid out. The only challenge is that there is no place to eat within walking distance. Otherwise, it’s a 5.

Room Tip: Upstairs at the end of the hall is quiet
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdcough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We love hearing from all of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a newly developing area and do not have much for restaurants close to us, but we do have many different place that will deliver right to the room.

Thank you again for your comment!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a great hotel. The staff was nice and helpful. Not only was my room nice but the whole facility was kept nice and clean. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were lacking. If your looking to be close to restaurants this probably isn't the place for you. I would say you at least five miles from a quality restaurant. However if you have an early morning flight to catch this is the place to stay. One thing that would really help this hotel stand out is a better breakfast. I will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We value all the feed back we get from our guests.

We are sorry the pillows were not the greatest, we will pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff to be sure we are checking all the pillows.

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay, we hope we will see you again when you are in the area.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

(this is not my usual write-up, I am on vacation-with family)

How can a ‘Quality Inn’ get this many positive reviews? Because it is that good.

I had checked a map site this AM and called to see if a different ‘major chain’ was full and made a verbal reservation. Once on the road, others in our group started checking reviews on TripAdvisor  and my choice got shot down. The Quality Inn was going to be the 1st motel when we came into town so we settled on it.

Turns out to be a great choice, we rented four rooms and no one has had any complaints, only compliments … even from the person in our group who is more likely to stay at the Hilton or Hyatt.

Rooms have microwave, fridge and coffee maker.

(shampoo, conditioner, lotion … plus European Blend coffee)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We strive to continuously improve the standard of service we provide, and your feedback is extremely valuable to us.

We realize that there are many hotels to choose from, and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place if you are heading to the airport for an early flight and need somewhere to crash the night before! Staff is very friendly and do their best to accommodate you on your stay. Rooms are comfy and clean--spacious, too. They have a nice breakfast that we aren't always able to partake of due to early flights--but it has the basics plus some.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trvlfrfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, even if it was only for a few hours. ince you usually leave us prior to breakfast times, please do not hesitate to stop by the front desk and our staff would be happy to get you some breakfast to go. We try to be accommodating to all of our guests no matter how long they are here.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
342 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#42 of 53 in Sioux Falls
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
6.3 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 53 in Sioux Falls
435 reviews
6.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#18 of 53 in Sioux Falls
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Address: 5410 N Granite Ln, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-0868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $97 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing