We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with a pleasant experience. This was a stop over on the way out of town. The room was clean and comfortable. THe AC would not run with fan only so it did not function as a white noise machine, but the place was quiet. Close to the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the ice machine can hear people dispensing in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4cents-worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We love to hear from our guests as it is the best way to continue to fine tune our skills.

Thank you again for the comment!
Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    99
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
123
88
17
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My son and I were traveling through and just needed a one night stay. On the phone and in person the desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was perfect - very clean, the bed was so comfortable - each bed had 4 pillows to choose from in varying degrees of softness - and linens were fresh and soft. The fridge and microwave were spotless - even the top of the TV cabinet was dust free. The hotel was so quiet that I slept like a rock - and I usually cannot sleep at all on my first night in a hotel. The location was perfect - so easy to get to right off the highway. Just an all around perfect find at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudiWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for the kind review! As a hotel manager, one of the best compliments we can ever hope to receive is that you slept well on your first night; that is a true test for many travelers. We are so happy to hear that you had a comfortable, pleasant stay and we hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Sioux Falls. Thank you again and travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and have stayed here several times and this time was for leisure. The staff was friendly and professional. Our room, a King NS room, was just as expected. It included a clean room, a comfortable bed, a nice sized bathroom with plenty of towels, and a great breakfast in the morning. This truly is one of the best in Sioux Falls. Our only complaint is the doors of the microwaves in the rooms. They look like they are splattered with grease but are supposed to be replaced. The internet worked great and there is a small pool, but we did not use it. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We are so happy to hear from all of our guests and I see that you have stayed with us several times! Your review was so kind and I'm glad that your experiences with us are consistently pleasant. We strive for a quality guest experience and look forward to seeing our guests return. Thank you so much and we look forward to your next stay. Thanks for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is just not that great. To begin with, most of the staff seemed a bit cranky, and that always colors our stay. Also, the rooms were not very clean, and I think the housekeeping staff is overwhelmed. There is only one elevator in the place, and that serves for housekeeping as well. The carpet was extremely dirty, and the room in general was dingy We did use the small fitness room, and that was okay. The breakfast was typical for a free breakfast place, and was okay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We use all feedback, good and bad, as a learning experience or training opportunity for all staff members. How the guest perceives us is more important than how we perceive ourselves and we promise to take your feedback and use it to improve our service and ammenities.
We apologize sincerely that your stay with us was not as comfortable as it could have or even should have been. We like to think of ourselves as one of the best places to stay in Sioux Falls and it is unfortunate that you did not experience this from us. We hope that you will give us another chance the next time you visit the area. Again, please accept our apology as we know we are capable of a better guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

What a great place to stay. Staff was helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. No musty smell from the air conditioner....there was a fridge & microwave in the room. Overall decor in hotel was very relaxing. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review. This is the kind of guest experience we strive for. Travel safely and please stay with us again on your next visit to Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a short stop in Sioux Falls on our way to the Black Hills. We got this hotel on priceline and did not know what to expect. It is right off of the highway, which was great for our short visit. The surroundings are Highway and Industrial. It was a little hard to find at night, but I have to say the rooms were roomy and clean. The breakfast was wonderful, well stocked and lots of room to relax before we began our ride. The only badside was the remote for the T.V. didn't work and we were too tired to complain so notified the desk in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We try to respond to all guest reviews so that we can better understand how our guests perceive us. We are glad to hear that your room was comfortable and that the breakfast was wonderful; we try to provide a clean, quality experience for our guests at all times.
Our neck of the woods continues to grow and expand so we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Sioux Falls. Safe travels and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

More upmarket than the typical Quality Inn I’ve stayed in before with plush armchairs and potted plants in the lobby and large comfortable rooms. I had a generally pleasant stay, though was disappointed that there wasn’t a luggage rack in my room and frustrated by the slowness of the elevator service. It is located close to the Interstates and to the airport. But there doesn’t seem to be much else in the area and the only restaurant I could find nearby was a Denny’s, which was fine for me, but may not suit everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay with us.. We are proud of our property and we hope that it shows. I see you were missing a luggage rack from your room; we supply luggage racks in every room so I apologize that yours was missing. We share feedback from our customers with all employees of the property so we will be sure to double-check the guest rooms to make sure we find/replace the missing luggage rack.
As for the elevator, we hope to add a second car down the road. Customer feedback helps us to justify these more costly additions when the time is right. Thank you again for your response and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
6.3 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 53 in Sioux Falls
402 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#41 of 53 in Sioux Falls
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
AeroStay Hotel
AeroStay Hotel
#17 of 53 in Sioux Falls
84 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
322 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 53 in Sioux Falls
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Property: Quality Inn And Suites
Address: 5410 N Granite Ln, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-0868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing