We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasant Quality Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant Quality Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

More upmarket than the typical Quality Inn I’ve stayed in before with plush armchairs and potted plants in the lobby and large comfortable rooms. I had a generally pleasant stay, though was disappointed that there wasn’t a luggage rack in my room and frustrated by the slowness of the elevator service. It is located close to the Interstates and to the airport. But there doesn’t seem to be much else in the area and the only restaurant I could find nearby was a Denny’s, which was fine for me, but may not suit everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay with us.. We are proud of our property and we hope that it shows. I see you were missing a luggage rack from your room; we supply luggage racks in every room so I apologize that yours was missing. We share feedback from our customers with all employees of the property so we will be sure to double-check the guest rooms to make sure we find/replace the missing luggage rack.
As for the elevator, we hope to add a second car down the road. Customer feedback helps us to justify these more costly additions when the time is right. Thank you again for your response and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    88
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
109
83
16
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I have stayed at this location many times as I travel with Choice Hotels and would have to say this is one of the nicest Choice Hotels in the area. But the Hotel is starting to show a lot of wear and tear - Marked non-smoking rooms with cigarette burns from bedspread to floor carpeting to vanity along with odor of the smoke in the rooms along with the normal wear and tear which is not being maintained. I would also have to say the front end staff seems to have a lot of turn over and needs to work on the their friendliness, I have had the only good welcome feeling from the front end manager and when she is gone it seems like all the want is your credit card and than send you on your way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We value all feedback as it tells us exactly how our guests view us. We will definitely review the property to see where we can apply the extra attention and hope you will choose to revisit us in the future. Thank you again for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband, myself and our two kids stayed here for one night. The kids loved the pool, we loved the hot tub. Clean rooms, helpful staff. We walked to Denny's for dinner - great Denny's! We got our room for $55/night through Priceline. Breakfast buffet was very good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suthien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team enjoys hearing what guest think of our beautiful hotel.

Thank you for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, quiet, very accommodating, and reasonable. The only problem was the exercise facility was extremely busy, not hotels problem, just fatties like me trying to reduce. I usually satay somewhere else but they were booked but from now on I love the quiet and service.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We enjoy hearing from our guests! We are sorry for the delay with the fitness room, it is a busy room in our hotel.

We are glad that you gave us a chance and hope to see you again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My mother and I stayed here as we traveled to Northfield, Minnesota for my son's college graduation. What a beautiful facility! The rooms were extremely comfortable and it was a perfect last night before driving into Minnesota! The breakfast was exceptional and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for renewing my faith in Choice hotels; I will definitely try to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy_christine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about your stay. The entire team works hard to show all our guests are beautiful property and we are all happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here, during the last part of June 2012. And I had a totebage of cosmetic items stolen. I was informed by management that they were embarrassed and to list items and price,they would have corporate refund. As of today, I have never received a refund. I recommend patronages to be very cautious, if you stay more than one night. I would not want this to happen to anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darlarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Booked reservation on Saturday night on way back to Chicago ($120), in at Midnight, out at 6am. The hotel was very nice, and agree with other reviewer (the interior looked brand new). Highly recommend this place, as room was large, clean, and staff was very friendly. We left before included breakfast opened, and staff gave us some doughnuts, fruit and drinks. Almost felt bad that we couldn't stay longer. Choose this hotel over a cheaper travel lodge further East, and very glad we did.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank architek920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraB-GM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We very much value the feedback of all our guests. We hope to see you again very soon!!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#40 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Property: Quality Inn And Suites
Address: 5410 N Granite Ln, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-0868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing