We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
huntsville, al
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

From booking the reservations, to getting directions, to the check-in, all was done by a friendly guest receptionist. It was our first time to travel with our two small dogs and we were able to get a "Pet Room" where they could stay with us. That was a mandatory thing as we were traveling through SD in December. (You aren't allowed to leave your pets in the room alone, so we ordered out for dinner.)
The room was large (King bed, non-smoking, hide-a-bed couch, leather recliner) and had all the amenities needed (desk, micro, refrig, flat screen). It was very clean - something I was concerned about with it being a "pet room." It was a very welcome surprise to very tired travelers.
Within 5 minutes of being in the room, the guest desk called to make sure everything was alright. Even though I haven't eaten the breakfast yet, I'm more than satisfied with staying here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALpraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us! We welcome pets as they are members of the family too. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing the whole family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    88
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
109
83
16
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Nice place but out dated pos tv's...can't even play Xbox on them...had the ancient a/v ports but no way to access the inputs to select them : ( disappointing...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirtracerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, Director of Sales at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Thank you for your comments about your stay. We are sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the TV in your room, we have recently upgraded our TV's to NEW LG flat screens. However, our TV's are not able to have DVD players or game systems hooked up to them as we do offer a pay per view movie and video game system.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdle, sd
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. Room was very nice, very clean, breakfast area was very nice, large open area, didn't feel like you were sitting at someone else's table, 2 TV's in breakfast area. Front desk very helpful, nice parking area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncsaknecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank your for sharing your comments. I must agree, our breakfast room is quite spacious! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at the Quality Inn in Sioux Falls. Nice location for our travel, nice clean rooms and decor. Breakfast and service were excellent. We will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are always happy to hear when our guests have had a pleasant stay. We hope you stay with us again if you return to the area. Thank you for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I booked here based on online reviews, and I am very glad I did. The lobby and room were very clean and felt new. The woman at the front desk was smiling and helpful when we checked in.

I was surprised to see that the TV was a CRT (not flat screen), but that was no big deal to me. The wireless internet connection worked without a hitch.

One of our light bulbs was burned out, so we mentioned it on our way out for dinner. When we returned, the bulb had been replaced.

The breakfast was slightly above average for what I would expect as a "free hotel breakfast".

The location is rural (at the edge of town) - not much to walk to from here, but for my stay, that was not an issue.

The next time I stay in Sioux Falls, I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank omahaH2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
We appreciate your comments and are so very happy to hear your stay was a comfortable one. We are excited to announce that we are replacing all of our TVs with flat screens and hope to have them installed before the end of 2011. Please be sure to check out the new TVs if/when you return to Sioux Falls. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is the best quality inn I've ever stayed at.
Extremely clean, comfortable, plenty of parking.

The staff here is super friendly. They knew I was coming into town for work and when I arrived they had a printed map from the hotel to the job site. Wow that's never happened in 12 years of road travel.

Just made you feel comfortable and welcomed.
Used the work out room everything worked fine. Did not use hot tub or pool but ventured in and it was clean.

Location is nice out of town a bit on a road behind a flying j, still very quiet.


Only downfall is if your into playing video games (as my crew is). You can not hook up to any tv's. Because of the lodge net. When I'm back in the area I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience! We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the area. As for the TV; we might have that capability in the future as we are planning to upgrade our TV sets soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Rooms are great and the staff as well! Great location near the airport with no airport traffic sound! Bonus!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFQualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Our staff love to hear that our guests are walking away with such nice things to say about them! Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to/through Sioux Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Property: Quality Inn And Suites
Address: 5410 N Granite Ln, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-0868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Award winning property located just off the intersection of I-90 & I-29. At the Quality Inn & Suites of Sioux Falls, we have redefined the definition of Quality. Our staff is committed to delivering a new level of customer service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.We feature 93 guestrooms decorated with a rich and luxurious feel, including standard rooms, king suites, and executive suites. Inside you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a Quality stay:*Free High-speed Internet *Indoor Pool/Whirlpool *Microwave/Refrigerator*Deluxe Hot Breakfast*Flat-Panel HDTV’s with HBO and Pay-Per-View *Exercise Room*Business Center and Convenience Shop*Lobby Bar *Airport Shuttle*Pet FriendlyOur meeting room is ideal for corporate meetings or social events and can accommodate up to 50 people. When traveling on business, take advantage of the services provided in our business center, a computer work station, free wireless and high-speed Internet access, printing, copying and faxing. Our deluxe continental breakfast will get your day off to a great start, while our complimentary airport shuttle will make traveling a breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Sioux Falls
Quality Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing