We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Still good, but starting to wear a bit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
432 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Still good, but starting to wear a bit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

I stayed in the Sioux Falls Staybridge about 4 years ago, and loved both the hotel and the town (see my 10/06 review). Four years later, the hotel staff is just as friendly as ever, the breakfast is still much better than the competition, and the free guest laundry is a terrific benefit to those of us who travel light. But my room just was not as nice. The furnishings seemed dated, and were not of as high a quality as my previous experience. I understood that my room had been recently renovated, but it did not look like it. It also needed more and better lightling.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    56
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
78
55
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Great hotel. Clean, quiet, and it had everything we needed plus more. We stayed in a 1 bedroom, double bed suite and there was more than enough room for our family of 5. We appreciated the mini-kitchen, flat screen tv's, fold out couch, free wireless internet, comfortable beds, and the complimentary bag of popcorn. Will stay again next time!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tandrjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We found this hotel through trip advisor and wanted to reiterate after our stay that it is a very nice choice. The service was great; the room was clean (we stayed in a 2BR 2BA suite) and we greatly enjoyed our stay at Sioux Falls on our way to the Black Hills. There was a Jazz Festival in the park on the Saturday night when we ran on the extensive park trails.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Had a N/S queen suite which priced at $5 more per night than comparable suites in the area. Worth at least $10 more. Breakfast has waffles, eggs/sausage, fruits, etc. Tues-Thurs has sundowner hour - which includes dinner snacks. Free laundry helped us return home with less to do. Easy access to shopping, freeway, food and movies. Cleanliness of rooms made all the difference and we will only stay here when we travel to Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff_McGough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

We appreciated the courtesy of the staff, the spacious room, and the comfortable bed. The location, while a little tricky to get to, is actually excellent, with a shopping center and a variety of eating places nearby. Delicious breakfast and great coffee. We planned to stay here on our return trip, but went a different direction going home. We will definitely stay here again when passing this way.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We were looking for 2 rooms and decided to try the suite. It was comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. It is located near restaurants, shopping and highway. The staff was friendly and helpful. A laundry room was available. A nice alternative when traveling with another couple.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phyllis644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Needed a place to stay for one night on a road trip. Very nice stay!! More expensive than what I was expecting but worth it in the long run. 140.00 for a night was a bit steep for 12 hours of sleep. Very clean and new. Food was good in the morning. Quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decaff38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing