We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities, staff and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities, staff and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel was a really well managed, clean, friendly property. The staff were great, the breakfast in the morning is fantastic. Everything about this hotel is really excellent. The hotel is a little hard to find, tucked behind a shopping mall, but its location is terrific because it is close to everything. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PietervonHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    58
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
82
55
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The room was large, clean and had every amenity we needed. The bed was comfortable, and every staff member we met was super nice. The breakfast buffet had quite a selection. Our only "gripe" if even is that our room was right behind the kitchen. The morning prep didn't wake us, but it was noticeable and may affect light sleepers. Ask for a room on 2nd or 3rd floor.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with the customer service at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and help full. I do have a few complaints about the hotel. When we got to our room it smelled very bad, because someone had smoked in it. Also the pillows in the room were very worn and not very comfortable. The lock on the bathroom door was broken as well. The hotel had an excellent supper and breakfast though. And the pool was nice as well. I would come back to this hotel again, it just needs some simple upgrades.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BVELock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Checked into this hotel for a single night and loved all the features of this chain! We are used to Residence Inn but certainly were pleased that there are many little features in the kitchen that make it actually a home kitchen!
The room layout is great and we had a 2 bedroom /bathroom suite.
Breakfast was part of the program and that was very typical and ample: all the cereal, breads and egg servings.
Internet was free and running well

Room Tip: not sure...ours was at the end of the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here twice for one night on our way to and from Chicago to Yellowstone with our two kids. It was our first time at a Staybridge Suites and I was happily surprised with the one-bedroom with two double-bed suites that have a living room/kitchenette combo with a full fridge, stove, microwave, pots, pans and dish ware. The free breakfast was better than I expected with hot and cold offerings. The location was very convenient, just minutes from interstate 90, and surrounded by several restaurant choices. We especially enjoyed an Indian restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagocurator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAPID CITY
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I usually stay at the Hampton Inn right next door but decided to stay here this trip. Night shift personnel were top notch and very helpful after a horrific day. Room was very nice and clean with hi - Def tv. Mattress and pillows were pretty good for a decent nights sleep.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MustEatOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear MustEatOut,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very pleased to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our staff and rooms. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again here in Sioux Falls.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

While traveling through the west we stayed in one of the two bedroom suites, it was very nice. Roomy and very comfortable and included a complete kitchen.
The safe was very accommodating and couldnt have asked for a better time. There evening social hour was a delight.
Definitely stop if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing