We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Convenient for family road trips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient for family road trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here twice for one night on our way to and from Chicago to Yellowstone with our two kids. It was our first time at a Staybridge Suites and I was happily surprised with the one-bedroom with two double-bed suites that have a living room/kitchenette combo with a full fridge, stove, microwave, pots, pans and dish ware. The free breakfast was better than I expected with hot and cold offerings. The location was very convenient, just minutes from interstate 90, and surrounded by several restaurant choices. We especially enjoyed an Indian restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagocurator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    56
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
78
55
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
RAPID CITY
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I usually stay at the Hampton Inn right next door but decided to stay here this trip. Night shift personnel were top notch and very helpful after a horrific day. Room was very nice and clean with hi - Def tv. Mattress and pillows were pretty good for a decent nights sleep.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MustEatOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear MustEatOut,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very pleased to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our staff and rooms. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again here in Sioux Falls.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

While traveling through the west we stayed in one of the two bedroom suites, it was very nice. Roomy and very comfortable and included a complete kitchen.
The safe was very accommodating and couldnt have asked for a better time. There evening social hour was a delight.
Definitely stop if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was my first time in a Staybridge Suite. I will definitely stay in one again. Very clean, full kitchen, extra seating in the living room area. I have two teenagers and one had a bed and the other slept on the pull out couch. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. The only thing that could have made the stay better would if the beds would have been queen size rather than double.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabasha, Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I visited here while accompanying my wife on a business trip, so I cannot really cast an opinion of cost/value for money. This review is based solely on customer experience.

From the outside this hotel looks very generic, especially as it is in a district where other 'generic' hotels are plenty. When you step inside however, this all changes. The lobby is nicely decorated with a large reception desk and two very polite and welcoming staff members. We were booked in and the hotel's facilities and breakfast arrangements were clearly explained.
I have attached photographs of our room (335) so that you can see just how clean, modern and well presented it was. A small kitchen area allows you to prepare your own food. A good fridge/freezer, microwave, two ring plate, coffee pot and dishwasher, all good quality makes too. I feared that we would be constantly awoken by the fridge but we never heard it once in the three nights we stayed. The room was double glazed and with a screen to keep out bugs. Bath and shower were great and an adjustable, massage shower head is always a winner with me. Towels were super clean and new ones replaced the ones used daily. Midweek room service is kept to a clean and straighten 'light touch' with a full clean weekly or with a new visitor, unless otherwise requested. Great service. The bed was the most comfortable that I have every slept on, at home or in any hotel.
I am always wearing of the promise of a 'continental breakfast' as it usually consists of a semi-dry croissant/roll and some small packages of spreads. Not so here, this WAS a good continental style breakfast with cereals, fruits, yoghurts, granola, meats and cheeses available. Also there is a daily hot breakfast with one variety of eggs (scrambled, omelette etc) and a meat accompaniment (sausage patties, bacon or ham). Breads of various kinds plus a toaster, a fresh waffle maker and pastries are also yours to choose. I am a big breakfast eater as I like to get stocked up for a long day and this breakfast is the best that I have had so far in my USA travels.
We did not use the pool or gym room but we looked and they were clean. All the staff were very polite and friendly. This makes a difference. A smile and a hello means a lot to a visitor.

Only two slight 'cons' to the stay, the sink waste disposal in our kitchen area was a bit stinky so we kept the plug in while we were in the room. Also, being so close to the highway there is quite a lot of traffic noise from about 4:30am. Cannot really complain too much about these as the rest of the 'pro's' certainly more than make sure that you have a good stay.

Room Tip: Surprisingly, a room overlooking the car park might be a little more quiet than one overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsMeJustG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Any little noise in adjoining rooms or the hallways can be heard extremely well. Since it is a suite hotel, lots of families with small children - who like to stomp up and down the hall til late in the night, and early in the morning. Not a place to stay if you want peace and quiet. RIGHT by the interstate and the rooms are not well sound-proofed.

Bed were just 'OK'. I've slept on more comfortable beds at cheaper 'suite' inns. The bathroom being 'in' the bedroom means that if someone wants to sleep in, you must be very quiet if you need to use the rest room.

The 'hot' breakfast was just barely that - mornings they had eggs and bacon they were borderline cold. Again, I've had better morning breakfast buffets at cheaper inns.

So very disappointed in my experience with this chain. Will go back to where we stayed before when next I go to SF to visit family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear katherine o,

Thank you for your taking the time to write a detailed review about your stay. You mentioned details about the level of noise outside your room. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations in providing you a peaceful or quiet environment.

Guest comfort and satisfaction is very important to us and we are committed to making every possible effort to provide a pleasant experience. Your comments are greatly appreciated as it would be used to focus on possible improvements. We hope to have another chance in hosting you when you return to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,
Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storm Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Always easy and accomodating staff at check in; very nice breakfast and evening receptions, food area is clean. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A homey, clean and friendly hotel. I always try to get a reservation at the Staybridge when I need to be in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 33Hawkeye44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing