We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“lots of room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
rapid city sd
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“lots of room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2008

It was girls weekend again and this time we tried the third hotel in Sioux Falls that has 2 bedroom suites. We checked in on Friday evening and got settled in. The bedrooms are a good size and the living room, although small, was set up nicely. We didn't have any problems with the four of us sitting around having a drink and playing cards.

The breakfast was good in the morning, although the breakfast room was too full and we ended up taking our food back to our room each morning. We were there on Fri/Sat nights, so the evening reception wasn't available to us.

I think this is a nice place, and although it's not as fancy as one of the other 2 bedroom suite hotels in town, the price is comprable and the living room was way more comfortable, which is what is really important to us.

And, we ended up with a suite next to the outside door, which was awesome! Less distance to cart our stuff out to the cars!

  • Liked — living room layout was tight but had enough chairs to go around
  • Disliked — breakfast room was overcrowded.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SoDakMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    58
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
82
55
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
oo77
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2008

My husband and I stayed here when we visit South Dakota. Oh I love the place. The staff is great and the suites are awesome. I felt like we were at home with the spacious suites. I would highly recommend this hotel..

  • Liked — The pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank oo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2008

This place is great. Very clean, very friendly staff. Except for a breakfast employee on our first morning. My daughter wanted a waffle, put the stuff in the maker and she had to much, so it overflowed, the woman came out and kind of scolded her (I was standing right there) my daughter never went to breakfast again. We took it to her in the room. Breakfast selection is great and the evening "snacks" can be made into a lite dinner. The rooms are wonderful. We would defintely stay again. The front desk was awesome!!! Way to go.

  • Liked — clean and friendly
  • Disliked — interstate in the backyard--but it was quite in the rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank singing4supper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Iowa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2008

I stayed here when traveling on business. I booked a studio but was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. The room was very spacious, had a nice kitchen, and an HVAC system that worked very well. IInternet access was free and fast. t's in a good area, close to the interstate with plenty of options within walking distance of restaurants. The free aiport shuttle works out well if you don't want to rent a car. The staff was "Midwest nice" and you can't beat having breakfast and dinner available at no charge. I have 4 children and when we travel to Sioux Falls I will definitely book this hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FrqTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, Sd
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2008

I stayed here for 2 days in March while my upstairs neighbors were putting carpet in their apartment so that I could have a quiet, relaxing
couple of days of no pounding noise. It was just what I needed. It had a full kitchen, which I used a lot to save money on having to eat out all the time, which was very helpful. They also upgraded me from a studio 1 bedroom suite to a beautiful suite with 2 beds in the bedroom and a sofa and easy chair in the living area. They also have an evening "sundowner" reception several nights a week, but I was unable to partake of that service due to the fact that I had to work all the evenings that I was there. I ate the Hot breakfast one morning, wasn't too impressed as it was only coffee, juice, milk, cereal, rolls, eggs and hard-boiled eggs, not what I'd expect from a Holiday Inn and especially since they tout it as being cooked to order. The staff there is extremely nice. It was even nice to be able to visit with the housekeepers for awhile. Most housekeepers either don't want to be bothered by having to talk to you or think of it as a chore to talk to you at all. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, even if you're just staying for only 1 or 2 nights.

  • Liked — Guest Service
  • Disliked — the Hot morning breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sdmgross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2007

nice place,nice location,quiet.
Like all Holiday Inn properties absurdly
overpriced. Should be 90$ Max.
not 120.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank trav3908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2007

We had stayed one night at another hotel in Sioux Falls and had planned to stay for 2, we were so disappointed that we checked out and went to the StayBridge Suites, It was great, we wish we had been there the first night. It is only 2 years old. The staff was very friendly and polite. The room was awesome, nice size, very clean. Since we had been staying somewhere else and wanted to get right into this room they had the cleaning staff get a room ready for us and we checked in at 11 am. I was Christmas shopping but my husband wanted to stay in the room and do book work. At night they had a taco buffet, free wine and beer and pop. We grabbed some food before we went out to do more shopping. The breakfast was wonderful, hot and cold food, had a nice area to eat at, they even had real dishes and silver ware.
We will definately stay here again.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — noting
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank smatmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing