We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room was very spacious and clean. They had a great breakfast as well. The only complaint was that the pool was really cold. My kids swam ten mon then got to cold. Overall a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karimllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    56
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
77
53
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We frequently stay at this location and are very happy with our past experiences. The staff for the most part is very friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful and the added bonus snack in the evening is much appreciated. The walls are on the thinner side, so quiet neighbors are always a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, al
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hubby, dog, and I were very pleased with the accommodations at the Staybridge Suites. Very friendly, helpful staff upon check in. Nice dog walk area. Great pool. Property was Clean, neat, and well-maintained inside and out. Suite was spacious, bed very comfortable. Breakfast had great choices and breakfast area very nice. Attendant was very friendly and on top of things. We will definitely make this our place to stay in Sioux Falls!

Room Tip: Traveling with pet, ask to be on side near pet area. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonPatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

On a second day of travel by motorcycle I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and efficiency of Staybridge Suites in Sioux Falls. The rooms were spacious, the local surroundings were pleasurable to view (very suburban-like; nice clean scenery). Breakfast was a decent size, and selection; Everything you need is nearby from shopping (food), gas, and malls (if you prefer). Rooms were spacious, clean, and without any issues whatsoever. Service was impeccable, and they took care of my arrival without any hesitation (I had book in January for July's trip).

Room Tip: Anywhere you stay at this hotel will be fine; no special preferences required. Ground floor availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melimar97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Fourche
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I work in the travel industry. I have stayed at several hotels, but none as clean and nice as the Staybridge Suites in Sioux Falls. I would highly recommend you stay at this hotel. This is from an actual reviewer in no way connected with this hotel. Just a satisfied customer who enjoyed the friendly hospitality, super clean hotel and really good free breakfast. I am @entrepreneur on Twitter.

Room Tip: We actually stayed in this hotel twice in one week. The first time going to Minnesota and then comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

4.5 stars. Fantastic stay here. The service was prompt and helpful, and the location was convenient to the highway. Stayed here as part of the Great Western Migration, and I really enjoyed it. The hotel is well-maintained and offers many features, including a pool that stays open until 11PM.

The studio room we stayed in was clean, spacious, and had a nice little kitchenette with a stovetop, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, and sink. The wifi was fast and reliable, too. Free breakfast in the morning was plentiful with lots of food and drinks options. Got a great deal online, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank odderie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel was nice place to stay and room felt clean,location was great, right off the highway and easy walking distance to shopping and nearby mall. The location felt safe and I saw many people walking around.
The room we stayed in was clean and had a kitchen that included fridge, sink, microwave, and stove. It had a double bed but also included a pull out sofa bed. It included free wireless or wired internet, plent enough room for me and 2 kids. It also had a business station downstairs where you could use desktop if you didn't have your own pc/laptop. The lobby included tables, fireplace, couches, and a food patry for buying needed items. The front desk was friendly and even brought up extra blankets when I requested it.
It included hot breakfast that consisted of variety of cereal, fresh cut fruit, danish, self-made waffle, scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, variety of juice, and variety of gourmet coffee. One note, breakfast start time is early during the week 6am? but during the weekend, it was later at 7:30.
Overall, great stay and would recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Hotel had 3 floors, we got 2nd floor which you could hear folks upstairs and hallway traffic. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing