We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The Best Hotel In Sioux Falls!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Belle Fourche
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel In Sioux Falls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I work in the travel industry. I have stayed at several hotels, but none as clean and nice as the Staybridge Suites in Sioux Falls. I would highly recommend you stay at this hotel. This is from an actual reviewer in no way connected with this hotel. Just a satisfied customer who enjoyed the friendly hospitality, super clean hotel and really good free breakfast. I am @entrepreneur on Twitter.

Room Tip: We actually stayed in this hotel twice in one week. The first time going to Minnesota and then comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    56
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
76
53
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

4.5 stars. Fantastic stay here. The service was prompt and helpful, and the location was convenient to the highway. Stayed here as part of the Great Western Migration, and I really enjoyed it. The hotel is well-maintained and offers many features, including a pool that stays open until 11PM.

The studio room we stayed in was clean, spacious, and had a nice little kitchenette with a stovetop, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, and sink. The wifi was fast and reliable, too. Free breakfast in the morning was plentiful with lots of food and drinks options. Got a great deal online, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank odderie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel was nice place to stay and room felt clean,location was great, right off the highway and easy walking distance to shopping and nearby mall. The location felt safe and I saw many people walking around.
The room we stayed in was clean and had a kitchen that included fridge, sink, microwave, and stove. It had a double bed but also included a pull out sofa bed. It included free wireless or wired internet, plent enough room for me and 2 kids. It also had a business station downstairs where you could use desktop if you didn't have your own pc/laptop. The lobby included tables, fireplace, couches, and a food patry for buying needed items. The front desk was friendly and even brought up extra blankets when I requested it.
It included hot breakfast that consisted of variety of cereal, fresh cut fruit, danish, self-made waffle, scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, variety of juice, and variety of gourmet coffee. One note, breakfast start time is early during the week 6am? but during the weekend, it was later at 7:30.
Overall, great stay and would recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Hotel had 3 floors, we got 2nd floor which you could hear folks upstairs and hallway traffic. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 4 kids. Room was spacious and clean. We were placed on the ground floor next to the elevators which I thought would be an issue but it wasn't. We did have noise above us but things quieted down and we all were able to sleep fine. No major complaints!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris040214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 full bathrooms plus a living/kitchen area with 3 flat screen TV's and were VERY satisfied with this property. It is close to the interstate and Empire Mall and a big movie theatre, so it is easy to find. Very nice breakfast area with make your own waffles and hot eggs, etc. Complimentary USA today paper.
Our rooms were on the top floor and very clean and spacious. ALL of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful (breakfast area, front desk and housekeeping). We booked the rooms off the internet and paid in full in advance...a little risky because there is no refund, but a good price for what we got. We stay in a lot of Wyndham condos and this was comparable. We would have been comfortable staying much longer in this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room away from the Interstate side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katdod50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska USA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here over Memorial Day wkend - met fiancé here while I was on the road for 3 wks. (Booked it thru Priceline which I will never use again since I wanted to be downtown and ended up by empire mall.,,). Overall, nice room, very clean, better than average breakfast, average service, convenient to movie theater and eating and shopping. Downside was it was noisy due to much traffic in the hallways and my room never really got light due to the fact that it faced the front of the building so there were bright lights. But, ingot it for $79 on Priceline and, since I stayed for 4 days, I got my $ worth.

Room Tip: It is near shopping if that is what you want to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brendannebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Arrived after being on a motorcycle for 8 hours. Room was large, clean and well set up. Sat on the bed and didn't want to get back up. Kitchen has everything needed to cook and eat in. Grounds were meticulous. And the bed....so comfortable!
Breakfast was a nice diversion from the usual hotel food and it was tasty, I look forward to seeking this chain out whenever I travel again.
You can not go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Check for AARP rates if you qualify
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmc055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing