We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2008

I stayed here for 2 days in March while my upstairs neighbors were putting carpet in their apartment so that I could have a quiet, relaxing
couple of days of no pounding noise. It was just what I needed. It had a full kitchen, which I used a lot to save money on having to eat out all the time, which was very helpful. They also upgraded me from a studio 1 bedroom suite to a beautiful suite with 2 beds in the bedroom and a sofa and easy chair in the living area. They also have an evening "sundowner" reception several nights a week, but I was unable to partake of that service due to the fact that I had to work all the evenings that I was there. I ate the Hot breakfast one morning, wasn't too impressed as it was only coffee, juice, milk, cereal, rolls, eggs and hard-boiled eggs, not what I'd expect from a Holiday Inn and especially since they tout it as being cooked to order. The staff there is extremely nice. It was even nice to be able to visit with the housekeepers for awhile. Most housekeepers either don't want to be bothered by having to talk to you or think of it as a chore to talk to you at all. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, even if you're just staying for only 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sdmgross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 234 of 234 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2007

nice place,nice location,quiet.
Like all Holiday Inn properties absurdly
overpriced. Should be 90$ Max.
not 120.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank trav3908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2007

We had stayed one night at another hotel in Sioux Falls and had planned to stay for 2, we were so disappointed that we checked out and went to the StayBridge Suites, It was great, we wish we had been there the first night. It is only 2 years old. The staff was very friendly and polite. The room was awesome, nice size, very clean. Since we had been staying somewhere else and wanted to get right into this room they had the cleaning staff get a room ready for us and we checked in at 11 am. I was Christmas shopping but my husband wanted to stay in the room and do book work. At night they had a taco buffet, free wine and beer and pop. We grabbed some food before we went out to do more shopping. The breakfast was wonderful, hot and cold food, had a nice area to eat at, they even had real dishes and silver ware.
We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank smatmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2006

Stayed one night at the Staybridge, and wished we had stayed longer. The suite at this newer property was a genuine suite -- separate bedroom with a door, rather than a bed and glorified sitting area -- with a functional kitchen area that included beyond the usual basic equipment. The room was impeccably clean and, while not particularly large, was comfortably arranged. The included expanded continental breakfast was significantly better than most and kept up throughout the breakfast hour much better than most properties in this price range. It's located in the middle of a shopping area, which has its pluses and minuses. Quick tip: if you're tired of restaurant food, as we were, head away from the shopping areas to the other side of the freeway for a good grocery with just about anything you'd want.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2006

We highly recommend the Staybridge Suites in Sioux Falls. It's new. The rooms are spacious and super clean. Large kitchen and living areas. The location is a little hard to find but once you are there you are away from traffic. Good restaurants are close. Sioux Falls is a great city to visit.

4  Thank flyover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wyoming55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#19 of 54 in Sioux Falls
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
#30 of 54 in Sioux Falls
134 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $111 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing