We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling to Mt. Rushmore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Traveling to Mt. Rushmore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Found this hotel thru HolidayInn's site, and reviewed on Trip Advisor priority to reserving room.

Excellent Studio Suite room for short or extended stays. Bed is comfortable. Our room included pull-out sofa, two desks, kitchenette (with dishes, cooking utensils for extended stays), large closet, roomy bathroom and full length mirror was an added plus.

Wi-fi was easy to access and fast.

HDTV with DVD was available, tho we didn't use it.

Decor is neutral, but excellent. Guest laundry, business center, fitness room & pool are available. Appear nice on casual inspection.

Complimentary breakfast buffet available.

Overall, found this to be a great value, and plan to consider use of Staybridge in the future for extended stay use during medical conferences, etc.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenTikvah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    57
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
81
55
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed twice on our trip to rapid city, sd. Rooms were great. Good value, loved the suites. Beds were so comfortable. Good breakfast both mornings. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickles1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPLS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

We were in SF to see a relative and booked a room at Staybridge based on Trip Advisor reviews, which we usually find to be highly accurate. While we thought this hotel was very nice, clean and with friendly staff, it was quite noisy and I wouldn't recommend it for that reason. Unbeknownst to us until we were there, a bar sits next door to the hotel, and it is noisy until 2am! I woke up around 1am on both Friday and Saturday night to the dull beat of the bass.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSHREVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

Clean hotel with reasonable rates. The pool was nice and warm for the kids! Huge draw for us to come back. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbwill68764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

While traveling across country we stayed at this hotel. It was clean, the staff was wonderful. I loved it so much I now always look to see if there's a staybridge everywhere we travel. This hotel chain is the best I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aliciarose4887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites on our way to the Badlands etc. We found the hotel to be clean, and the staff accommodating. Our room was a suite room with a king bed and sofa sleeper in the outer room. I have a bad back and I found the mattress to be comfortable and firm enough for me to sleep well. We needed to stay at this hotel again on our way back home a few days later, and asked for that room again. Much to our surprise, Bert ( Guest Service Manager) was able to assign that particular room again for us. My back thanks her! Good continental breakfast, good room, good staff.....we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
291 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

Having stayed in one other Staybridge, we were anxious to try this one - and for the most part it came up to expectations - great room with kitchen, micro and fridge, comfortable bed, clean, very friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub, and excellent breakfast. Wifi and plug in available and worked well at first, but by 8pm on a Sat it was clogged and too slow lto work - fine again in am. Our ONLY caveat to a great review is the proximity to I-29 and truck/motorcycle noise which did impair our sleep - suggest asking for a room on side away from interstate to see if it is less noisy (note - there was NO other noise in room, either from the hall or other rooms). All in all very good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing