We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dakotah Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dakotah Lodge
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Super Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed at the Brimark Inn on December 15, 2013. Rooms are very nice, clean and well kept.
Staff is very friendly and polite. The breakfast is excellent and the lady serving breakfast was fantastic. Restaurants, Gas Station and interstate are very close by. Had a great stay.
Will certainly stay again on the way by.
Sylvia Schmidt
Sylvan Lake, Alberta

Room Tip: Stay on main floor as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. The whole staff gets excited when they see such a nice review. We are pleased we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with Real Dakota Hospitality. Just a note to let you know of some changes coming :construction of the new indoor pool with waterplay area, an elevator and we will have a new name, Dakotah Lodge. Hope to see you again soon, Donna Gratzfeld, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    165
    57
    17
    11
See reviews for
212
131
33
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was recently stranded in Sioux Falls while traveling through town and was referred to the Brimark Inn as a being a great place to say. That was 100% true. My room was clean and reasonably priced. The general manager and staff were SUPER FRIENDLY and accomodating. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was very good. This is the best hotel experience I've had in the last 10 years. In the future, I would definitely choose to stay at the Brimark Inn any time I was in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
WOW !!! ALL 5s. That's what we like to see. Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy we could be of service. We truly love being in the hospitality business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Donna Gratzfeld, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Decently priced, clean rooms and friendly staff . I would stay there again. No indoor pool but has a fitness room. A little difficult to get to but there was road construction out front at the time....










.


Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you, We are so glad to have been of service to you and hope to see you again soon. Donna Gratzfeld General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Clean, looks newly renovated, easy to find, above average breakfast selection to boot! Would stay again! Very quiet with great heating and plenty of water pressure to accompany the hot water. Wi-Fi was very good to!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorcycle_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We are so happy we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We hope you come back and see our new addition when it is finished and remember we will be doing a name change in a couple of months to Dakotah Lodge. Thank you for staying with us. Donna Gratzfeld, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Earth, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

My flight was cancelled, the staff was so accommodating and understanding that I ended up staying until my flight rescheduled 2 days later.The staff was so thoughtful. I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I hope you have arrived safely at your destination. The weather has been so terrible across the country it has inconvenienced so many people . It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We will look forward to seeing you on your return. Donna Gratzfeld , General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here in order to be near the airport for an early morning flight. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort in our room. We especially liked the matress on the bed. The staff were very nice to deal with, and the breakfast they serve has quite a few choices. I don't think anyone would be unable to find something they liked. One of the staff said they are going to be adding on a pool, and I think some more room. I think he said the name would be changed to the Dakota Inn. Sometime this summer I guess. Should also mention we liked the temperature control in the room. Very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
5 stars!!!Thank you so much. As you were told we are building on a water play land, redoing the exterior and will be changing our name to Dakotah Lodge. We promise to maintain our South Dakota hospitality. We really enjoy our guests and want you to know it. Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review. Donna Gratzfeld , General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
#20 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
3.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakotah Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakotah Lodge

Property: Dakotah Lodge
Address: 3200 W Russell St, Exit 81 off I-29, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-0712 (Formerly Brimark Inn)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dakotah Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This totally remodeled property is an all masonry construction which makes our rooms so very quiet.We have interior corridors, a beautiful courtyard with a guest barbeque grill, fireplace, waterfall with a large seating and eating area great for group gatherings. Refrigerators, microwaves,coffee makers, flat screen T.V.S in every room. Rooms have new beds either 2 queen or 1 king.We have a business center and fitness center.Complimentary hot breakfast. Indoor pool, 167 foot waterslide and kids play area. Waterpark is for registered guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Dakotah Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing