We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms”
Review of Dakotah Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dakotah Lodge
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Walls Ms
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“rooms”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

When we arrived , the lady at desk was very friendly and helpful, very nice lobby, the rooms were very affordable, and very clean an very spacious for 2 adults an 3 children, beds not to hard or to soft. I would stay there again if I ever go back to Sioux falls. the breakfast was gravy an biscuits, but had to warm biscuits but very tasty. had donuts , honey buns ,juices, waffles you made . You could not beat this place for price an cleanness any where. Very quiet

Room Tip: we had a room with 2 queens an non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you! So happy we made your stay a pleasant one. We think our breakfast is good too. My faveroite is the biscuits and gravy. The gravy is seasoned just right and has lots of sausage in it. Hope to see you again. Donna Gratzfeld, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    191
    67
    29
    13
See reviews for
254
155
39
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Recently we had a group of family stay at the Brimark Due to a death in the family. From the initial contact with Herick to the last person left 6 days later we have heard nothing but compliments about the very tastefully redecorated rooms and the attention to detail. The beds were very comfortable, housekeeping greeted you with friendly smiles and true cncern for making the stay enjoyable. In the mornings the lady who worked in the kitchen always asked if all of our people had eaten and even one day kept it open a little later to accomodate a couple of stragglers. I used the wifi and never had a glitch. For a group that had about 9-10 rooms occupied, to not hear a complaint about anything is incredible. My thanks especially to the staff, one of which expressed her condolences for our loss. You can have the nicest facility, and if the employees are not on the same page, it all is for nothing. This facility hit a home run with us. I have stayed in 5 stars that did not meet their level of service.

Room Tip: No one had a bad room. The quality of the remodeling construction was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. With all you had to do with the death of your loved ones, the fact that you took the time to write a review is truly remarkable We were happy to be able to be of service to you. You were all as special to us as we were to you. It is very easy to be kind to such nice people. Donna Gratzfeld, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

From the moment we stepped into the lobby, we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff.The hotel has been recently redecorated and is very attractive and welcoming. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and flat panel tv was new. Definitely glad we stayed here .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Retha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
So glad to hear you had a great stay. . We have a great group of people working here to make it possible. It makes us all happy to know we made it happen. Thank You, Donna Gratzfeld, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stopped after a long day of driving. Read the reviews and thought I would give it a try. Glad I did. Great service , great room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.

Only complains... 1 bed didn't have a comforter on it... it was a little chilly in the room at first. 2. The location of the hotel was a little hard to get to.

Overall... excellent. Would definitely stay again for $55.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrHedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
I am so sorry you were a little chilly in your room. What we are doing is called triple sheeting. We have a fitted sheet, a flat sheet , a blanket and a top decorator sheet. This is to have only freshly washed bedding touch you. I hope you called the front desk for an extra blanket as I would hate to think you were uncomfotable. I am so glad you were happy with the rest of the room and breakfast. Hope to see you again soon. Donna Gratzfeld, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Everyone from the customer desk, farm kitchen, and house services was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and roomy with nicely pleasant decor. The beds with their pillow tops were wonderfully comfortable. The country kitchen breakfast was free and offered a variety of options. We had made reservations at another hotel which did not accommodate our requests for handicapped access for my Mother. We had no reservations at the Brimark, but they quickly made arrangements to take care of our needs. They were, also, pet friendly, with free WIFI and very affordable rates. All of this makes this it a place to put on the top of our list as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyLadybug-Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so happy to have made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you back again. Donna Gratzfeld, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hotel has been renovated nicely. The hotel is very clean and affordable offering very soft new beds, new flat panel TV's, nicely designed modern furniture, etc. Free breakfast was continental with the addition of eggs and biscuits and gravy. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

If you are looking for a VERY AFFORDABLE and nice place to stay to get a good nights rest in Sioux Falls this is the place for you. Easy to find right off US 29 by the airport, yet rooms were very quiet.

The positive reviews here are true. It is why I stayed there and will be back.

Kevin

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krurik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
What a delight to get such a nice review. What we strive to do is remember that we are in the HOSPITALITY business. We really do appeciate you. Donna Gratzfeld, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algona, Iowa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Upon entering the lobby we were greeted with a big smile from the gal at the front desk. Check-in was very efficient. Our room was located on the 2nd floor directly across from the stairway. There was never a problem with noise. This hotel has been recently remodeled and it shows. It is very tastefully done. Although the room and bathroom are somewhat smaller than in a lot of hotels, it was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was very small, but there was shelves above the toilet to make up for lack of counter space. The shower had tiles, so much nicer than the one-piece units you see most places. The gal that serviced our room was friendly and efficient.

The breakfast room was delightful. It was decorated as a farm kitchen, light colors and very cheerful surroundings. Our first morning Pam was working in the kitchen, there was a gentleman that was overstaying his time visiting with Pam as she was trying to work, to the point that my husband and I were trying to figure out a way to help her encourage him to leave. He did leave before we were done with breakfast. The entire time Pam was cordial and polite to him and still managed to keep up with everything. He did leave before we were finished with our breakfast. I was very impressed with how Pam handled the situation. Our second day, we came down just as they were closing the breakfast area (our mistake). Sharon was so nice in making sure we got what we needed to eat even though it was our fault for coming down late.

This hotel is very convenient to the interstate and only around 4 miles to the mall. Great value for the money! It is place that we would most definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our wonderful staff that makes us stand out. The people in what is called the back of the house are sometimes not recognised for all they do to make us sucessful. Our goal is to provide you with a pleasant and comfortable experience. Hope to see you again soon. Donna Gratzfeld, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
#24 of 52 in Sioux Falls
626 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
3.8 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakotah Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakotah Lodge

Property: Dakotah Lodge
Address: 3200 W Russell St, Exit 81 off I-29, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-0712 (Formerly Brimark Inn)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dakotah Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This totally remodeled property is an all masonry construction which makes our rooms so very quiet.We have interior corridors, a beautiful courtyard with a guest barbeque grill, fireplace, waterfall with a large seating and eating area great for group gatherings. Refrigerators, microwaves,coffee makers, flat screen T.V.S in every room. Rooms have new beds either 2 queen or 1 king.We have a business center and fitness center.Complimentary hot breakfast. Indoor pool, 167 foot waterslide and kids play area. Waterpark is for registered guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Dakotah Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing