We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Cafe

Bob's Cafe
Ranked #11 of 369 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout, Waitstaff
USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had the stuffed omelets. Delicious and very large. Took part home for later. Everyone was very nice and attentive. A small place but if you have to wait the wait is worth it. They do a lot of to go orders and catering. My husband went here 40 some years ago with his dad. Can see why they are still here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KKRH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    27
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redwood Falls
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wasn't impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I heard about the amazing fried chicken so we tried it, not impressed at all, flavor was bland and the chicken was rubbery
The coleslaw was very good though

Helpful?
Thank DougF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
1 review
“This place is DEEEEEELISH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My friend and I stopped here for a late lunch on a cross country trip from nyc based on the great trip advisor reviews. it was SO GOOD! i highly recommend it for lunch or dinner, or breakfast if they have it. We had broasted chicken and ribs, along with a bunch of yummy sides. the beans were out of this world and all of the meat was super tasty. We also had 2 desserts: the pie of the day and one of bob's bars. it was an awesome meal and the staff were very friendly and helpful with helping us plan the next few days of our trip since we were kind of winging it through the west. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! very good eats at bobs!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank katiej j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic fried chicken and great hometown service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I decided to stop in on our road trip based on the reviews. So happy we did! Best place we have stopped on our whole road trip! Not only was the fried chicken amazing and delicious, the service was just as great! Super friendly, made us feel extremely welcome and gave us advice on where to stay and what we could do around here to continue our road trip. Lots of regulars came in too which is always a great sign :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“AMAZING Food, especially the Fried Chicken!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place is a must-stop - incredible food, friendly people, great diner atmosphere, great prices. The fried chicken was the best we've ever had (and we travel and sample food all over). I actually wanted to stick around in Sioux Falls all afternoon just so we could have dinner there, too. But unfortunately we needed to hit the road. The world needs more places like this!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandHopperKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Cafe also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Bob's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing