We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Diner with Very Good Diner Food”
Review of Bob's Cafe

Bob's Cafe
Ranked #22 of 401 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Yakima, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Local Diner with Very Good Diner Food”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a real diner, with 11 chairs along the counter and the waiter/chef cooking your food as you watch. We enjoyed talking with the local crowd, who were very friendly, and watching the cook make our breakfasts. The food is cheap and good. It is a fun place, but if you have more than 2 people you probably will have a hard time finding a seat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gopher_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    28
    6
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A Foodies dream come true”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Was passing through town googled best chicken. what i found was the best burger and sandwich shop ever!! these guys are inventive.. a duo of tattooed employees ( cook and waiter) helped me out one got my drinks the other let me know what he had going for specials.. he had three specials i think, ended up getting a Hungry bob burger. This thing was no joke half pound beef, home smoked ham,bacon lettuce tomato cheese.. You dont find a burger this good very often. if you are stopping though eat at bobs. if you live in sioux falls stop reading this and eat at bobs..

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandel, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Tasty ribs and burgers”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Tried their smoked pork ribs and burger, today. Excellent ribs, smoked in a southern way, without sauce and not dry but a tasty rub. Meaty and flavorful, served with delicious mashed potatoes and collard greens. Right now, the best ribs in town.
The burger patty was made to order from ground beef and beef brisket. Served on a toasted bun with nice fixings, and very good fries. Each lunch was $9.
It's a small, diner with counter seating only, with about a dozen seats. They also have take out/away.
A classic "road food" type place with character(s). Pretty fun and delicious.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeasPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FOOOOOOOOD!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Awesome food and fun staff. Need I say more? Their burgers and rubens are delicious, but the star as many know is their chicken. Broasted to perfection!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A classic from the 60's”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Just a dump, but the chicken is very good. If you like throwback foods you'll like this place. Take out is recommended. The chicken has been around a long time in this city.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chirodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing