We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I got yelled at for complaining... and I have been a long term loyal customer!... I complained one time! !”

Dynasty Chinese & Vietnamese Cuisine
Ranked #134 of 396 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Chinese, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I got yelled at for complaining... and I have been a long term loyal customer!... I complained one time! !”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have been loyal and never complained, even though I could have before, but I just didn't want the hassle. So, today, I ordered dinner...$25 for one person!... I ordered shrimp with lobster sauce... the shrimp were cut into small pieces.. I know they were made smaller because I order this often. My food took 1 hour and 15 min. To get here... I was told 40 minutes. When I called to complain about my dinner having barely any shrimp and to many water chestnuts... she yelled at me and told me I was wrong and I did not know what I was talking about. I will NEVER order there again... after years of my business and referring them.... no more ... no way! I felt like a child being lectured. Terrible service and the food was just as bad. Sad way to run your business.... into the ground.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cuinseptember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We go here quite often for noon lunch and feel it is the best deal in town for the money. The staff is very friendly and the food is first rate. The place is very clean and comfortable and the service is great.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you're nuts!”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

my boyfriend and i eat there quite frequently and enjoy it a little more every time. anyone who says it's terrible is nuts. the food is delicious and i've never had rude experience there. maybe you went on an off day, but i recommend it to EVERYONE. all the time. my favorite restaurant. by far...

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“I liked it, too bad or the bad reviews”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

A friend and I dined on a Sunday evening. We were warmly greeted and Phoung, our server, quickly warmed to us. She was joyully sassy and helpful. It was a cool night and she brought hot tea almost immediately. Poung recommended spring rolls or a started --they were fresh and tasty. She wasa capable and non-pushy guide through the menu.
I was delightully suprised to see that the chow mein noodles were strips of egg roll dough. Vegetables were fresh, portion sizes were good and Phuong was attentive without being overbearing. The restaurant was clean and comfortable, the food was good, service was good. I didn't experience any o the problems that negative viewers posted.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Skippymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"good food:)"”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

the service was exellent and the asain lady was really funny. i really like the food and how it looked. the atmosphere was exellent i loved it. i loved the place the most especially the paper lanters. i least liked how i couldnt eat it all:)

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dynasty Chinese & Vietnamese Cuisine also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Dynasty Chinese & Vietnamese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing