We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed just one night, but it was a beautiful, large room. The room had a medium sized fridge and a microwave. Our youngest son, who is 5yrs, had fun at the pool, but it was a little too low key for our teenagers and the adults. The pool had a great section for smaller kids, but only one fairly slow waterside for adults. Nice hot tub. We were on the first floor, which was very convenient because our room had a door to the parking lot and another door attached to the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

I would like to thank you for the nice comments concerning your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that your family enjoyed the pool area while you were here. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 370 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Every year for the 4th of July we drive to Sioux Falls for a family reunion. We have 3 kids under the age of 9 and have pretty much tried every "suite" type hotel chain in the area. The Clubhouse Hotel & Suites is by far the best---hands down!! It has made what is usually an unpleasant hotel experience into a vacation for us. Everything is clean, the kids LOVE the pool--which is shallow enough for little kids and fun enough with the slides for my older daughter. Free wireless internet, free bike rentals. We ran out of time to check out the bikes this year, but it will be on our list of things to do next year. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is really nice--lots of choices and options (hot and cold). They even provide to-go cups for coffee with the paper thingy that slides over the cup so your hand doesn't get too hot. Seriously, it's the little things like this which make me love this hotel.There's a delicious Italian restaurant connected that provides room service and will deliver your dinner to you pool side, if you want. On top of all of that you can purchase a Smore's kit from the front desk and a staff member will come outside and build you a fire in one of their outdoor fire pits. My husband and I relaxed outside while the kids enjoyed roasting marshmallows. This is just a great hotel with friendly staff members who go above and beyond. So rare nowadays. We won't stay anywhere else. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Yay for to-go coffee cups and amazing customer service!!!! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments. I am so glad to hear that you and your family are able to enjoy all the areas of our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. It is truly rewarding to know that we have now become a part of your annual 4th of July vacation. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us~ we truly appreciate your loyalty.
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family of three is traveling across the country. We had an overnight stay here. The hotel is very nice! It is clean, the people are friendly, great pool (big slide!) the room was good. The free breakfast had a good variety, there was always a treat out when you walked by the front counter. The Italian place connected to the hotel was excellent. There is a wonderful coffee shop and a wine store across the parking lot. Both places had extremely friendly people working! I got my nails done across the way, they did a good job. Downtown Sioux Falls is a little...dicey...the Sioux Falls Park is worth checking out. Would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your past experience from your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all and hearing directly from our guests is a great way to know if we have accomplished our goal. I hope you have a nice visit while in Sioux Falls and I am thrilled that we were a part of your experience here.
We welcome you to stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice hotel. Clean and quiet. The pool is awesome for kids. It goes from 1-3 feet deep. Two slides - a frogs mouth and a spiral slide. Overall great experience. I can't comment on the breakfast because we slept through it! We will stay here again on our way through South Dakota.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonesandhisgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice comments about your past stay with us. I am so glad to hear that your kids were able to enjoy the indoor water playland. I hope you had a nice visit while in Sioux Falls and I am glad we were able to be a part of your vacation.
We are looking forward to your return trip!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here on an overnight between northern Minnesota and Rapid City. We'd stayed at the ClubHouse H&S in Albuquerque last year, so knew it would be nice. Surprised at HOW nice it was when walking in. Great pool area we enjoyed with our 3 year old. Pleased that our dog was allowed to stay with us at no extra charge. We'd planned to visit a laundromat to catch up for the rest of our road trip, and were pleased to find a guest laundry so we didn't have to leave. Had dinner at the attached Carino's as well. The only thing that was a bit of a bummer was no fridge in the room, and we had a cooler we'd hoped to empty into a fridge for the night. Used the ice machine to put a bit more ice in instead, and that worked just fine. Thanks!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the northern most room on the second floor overlooking the pool area, was great. First...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hagenloveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your past stay with us. I am so glad that we were able to provide you and your dog with a comfortable stay and that your child was able to enjoy the pool area while you were here. Carinos is a very popular restaurant in Sioux Falls and we are very pleased with our partnership with them.
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay while in Sioux Falls and we welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel was clean. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was nice. It was a little small and shallow, but our kids enjoyed the slide. The outside area was very nice, with the option to make smores. The attached restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I am glad that your family enjoyed the pool and Carinos Italian restaurant while here and that we provided you with a welcoming and comfortable stay. I hope you had a nice visit while in Sioux Falls and that we were a part of your trip. We hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Visiting Sioux Falls with husband and two boys. Best hotel in the area. Beautiful rooms, comfortable rooms, lots to do. We enjoyed the fire pits and making s'mores in the evening . . . Borrowing the bikes for a short ride in the morning. Continental breakfast was also very good ... Great selection. Just can't say enough good things about the hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank SWMNMomofboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to know that you were able to enjoy all the fun things we have to offer and that your room was comfortable for your family. Thanks again and we hope to see you back very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sioux Falls, SD
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
3.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#34 of 54 in Sioux Falls
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 S Louise Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4337
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $133 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing