We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and good for,dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great experience and good for,dogs”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Thanks to the staff for giving us a ground floor room when we called ahead to,check on the pet policy. How simple to go,in and out withndog, and adjacent trail to walk. Grounds are lovely, room was spotless, and breakfast is great,and can be enjoyed outside. We were on a cross country trip and made sure to route our trip just to include this as a stop. Wish there were more of these hotels.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank USAAllentownPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. I am so glad we were able to accomodate you on the 1st floor for easy access for you and your pet. We are very proud to be pet friendly and are thrilled that you chose to stay with us-we hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    67
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
155
69
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
282 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

The service was friendly; the lobby is expansive and inviting; the rooms are clean & comfortable & quiet. The free continental breakfast was just fine. The pool looked fun for the kids with water slides, but we didn't arrive early enough to give it a try. This was our first time @ a Clubhouse Inn. We will definitely look for them in the future! It's a lovely hotel experience

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovenyc210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Hello-I wanted to personally say "Thank You" for staying with us! I am thrilled to hear we provided you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
Thank You,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights as we traveled across the state to see the Badlands and Black Hills. This is a very nice hotel. They have a local shuttle which we used to take us to the start of the Sioux falls half marathon we were doing. They have fee bikes to use on the bike trail behind the hotel. The breakfast was just fair. The beds are great. I would stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rdelott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts concerning your past stay with us and I am thrilled to see you would choose to stay with us again. I do hope you enjoyed your trip through South Dakota and that we were a part of your vacation. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Basically stayed here 2 separate nights during a road trip (2 adults and 2 children). Very happy with service, location, newness, and comfort of rooms. Useful small fridge in room. Just off the interstate. Lots of modern mid-priced restaurants and shopping right by.

Small pool with just basically a kiddie slide, a small waterslide and a whirlpool. Our kids loved it but got tired of it in 45 minutes (which was perfect for all of us). Not much actual swimming can occur here.

We decided not to use the breakfast provided and ate across the street at Cracker Barrel.

No problems with a late checkout one of the two times that we stayed here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drbryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with your past stay with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay both visits while on your road trip and that our location and service worked well for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Thank you!! We stayed for 1 night for our 10 year anniversary. At check in the front desk congratulated us on our anniversary and gave us a complimentary upgrade to the Presidential Suite! What a beautiful place. Clean, comfortable and I cannot say enough about how gorgeous the suite was!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmscott824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
I am so thrilled we were able to make your anniversary just that much more special by surprising you with the upgrade at check in. Our suites are truly amazing and being able to upgrade for a special day like yours is something we thoroughly enjoy doing. I hope you had a perfect visit while in Sioux Falls and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was very pleased with our spacious room. The 6 of us (2 adults and 4 children) were very comfortable. We were even given free use of a pack and play for my 2 yr old. The indoor pool was great for the kids and the breakfast was wonderful. Overall a great value!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorianGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us-I am thrilled you and your children enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, IA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We recently went to Sioux Falls to attend a wedding. The groom recommended staying at The Clubhouse Hotel & Suites. We chose a suite and it was great. The facility is clean and well appointed. The staff is very cordial, helpful and always smiling. Near Empire Mall and much more. Golf course are close, too. Johnny Carino's restuarant next door and is accessible through a wide hallway from the hotel. The food and drink were great! We willde

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaseins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your past stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed our hotel while here for the wedding. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again very soon!
Thank you,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
583 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Property: Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Address: 2320 S Louise Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4337
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing