We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We just spent one night at this hotel on our way to the Black Hills but I cant say enough about how perfect the experience was. First off the entire Hotel was incredibly clean and well kept. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was very warm and friendly and the grounds were beautiful. Overall one of my best experiences with a hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments concerning your past stay with us. We love hearing when a guest truly enjoys their stay. I hope you had a wonderful visit while in Sioux Falls and I am glad we were a part of that experience. We welcome you back on your next trip to Sioux Falls.
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    70
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
162
71
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Came here for the South Dakota Air Show and had a fantastic time. Rooms are big and clean. Continental breakfast was great. Pool was on the really small side but the kids loved the slide. Outside patios are fabulous and the hotel has free bikes you can ride. Bike trail right behind hotel was a bonus.
When we come back to Sioux Falls we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innairis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your past stay with us while here for the Air Show. I am thrilled to see you had a great visit while in Sioux Falls and that we were a part of that experience. We hope to see you back very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I couldn't really find a downside to this hotel. We stayed two nights with two toddlers. My only regret was the heat--it was so hot that we couldn't put to use the loaner bicycles (there is access to a massive bike path behind the hotel) or the firepits in the backyard area, which our main floor room opened out on. The breakfast was really tasty (included some hot items), the room was pretty much immaculate, the pool and fitness areas were impressive, and the service was great. The afternoon we returned to the hotel after our first night we were greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies.

The location was also pretty nice--lots of nearby places to walk to for food, and short drives to parks, shopping, and other attractions. There are also some nice common areas to wander around in or read.

I would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms have outdoor access either to the parking lot or a back yard/garden area with a pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halfbakedkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your past stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing experience. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with a "Home away from Home experience" and I am thrilled to see we achieved that goal. We welcome you back very soon!!
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July this and also was there last year. It is wonderful! Beautiful rooms and suites, helpful front desk, and lovely back area with fire pits that have wood provided by the hotel, plus somore kits! Nice free breakfast. Great place for a family reunion. Stay here!

Room Tip: Stay in the suite for a few dollars more and get extra room plus foldout couch if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for spending your holiday with us-I am thrilled to see that you were able to enjoy all we have to offer our guests. I hope we become a part of your 4th of July tradition!!
Have a wonderful summer and we hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We travel across the country at least once a year; we plan our route to stay at Clubhouse Inn and Suites. Less expensive than even a Holiday Inn and no extra pet fees for our dog. Our kids love the pool, bikes and fire pit. We love that the hotel somewhatbhas the feel of a Hyatt but at a road trip price. We also recently stayed at the new Clubhouse in Pierre SD and it is just as great.

Also: the beds are SO comfortable. We are a family of five and fit in perfectly in a two queen suite.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am so thrilled that we are a perfect choice for you and your family. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!
We hope to see you again very soon.
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
'Merican
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

After Marriott gave away my pre-paid room, I stayed here instead. The furnishings are more traditionally styled whereas I prefer something more modern. Still, it was an excellent hotel. It is very convenient having Carino's and Coffea right next door. Great location. Ruby Tuesday's across the street. Barnes & Noble around the corner. Pretty much everything else in Sioux Falls is within walking distance. No need to drive.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlbum18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
I wanted to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us-I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will be back soon!
Have a wonderful summer
Val Carman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Clean room and lobby. Pool is good for younger kids ( mine are 5 and 7). Small water slide and very small water play arae so older kids didnt seem to be having as much fun. Bike path right next to hotel is nice. Staff is nice. I am all for conserving water, but water pressure in shower is really poor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go2run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your past stay with us-I am glad your family was able to enjoy the pool area and feel terrible that you had poor water pressure. I do hope the problem was reported-thank you for bringing that to my attention. I hope your stay was pleasant and that we see you back soon!
Thank you,
Val Carman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
3.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 53 in Sioux Falls
590 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Property: Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Address: 2320 S Louise Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4337
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing