We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely Dog Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely Dog Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

We were traveling cross country with our dogs and chose this hotel for its acceptance of dogs as well as the attractiveness of the facility on the website. We were not misled. Although one of the more expensive hotels in Sioux City, for us it was well worth it. The location is somewhat off the main highway on a street with many stores and restaurants. We were greeted with greenies (dog treats familiar to dog owners) and given a room right off the lobby with a nice patio. The room was absolutely beautiful - really up to the standards of a much more expensive resort. In addition, there is an attached restaurant which provides free room service and excellent food. We chose this place because of the dogs, but I would recommend it for any traveler to Sioux Falls (there really are falls, too, don't miss them.)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJLovestoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
I would like to personally thank you so very much for your fabulous comments concerning your past stay with us! I am thrilled we were able to successfully accomodate you and your dogs so comfortably. I am glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful falls while in Sioux Falls and that we could be a part of your experience here.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you very soon!!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    64
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
142
65
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
294 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Had never heard of Clubhouse hotels until searching Sioux Falls on Trip Advisor. What a beautiful hotel! Big rooms, comfy beds, great amenities, good breakfast, restaurant attached (but operated separately), excellent front desk service...just a super place. Lovely courtyard in the back. Little things mean a lot and this was the first hotel in which we found little packaged alcohol wipes next to each telephone. What a great amenity - because there are few things more germ infested than telephone receivers! On the other hand, our alarm went off sometime during the night and we hadn't turned it on. A basic standard of any hotel housekeeping should be daily checking to assure that the clock radios are projecting the accurate time and that the alarm is turned off. We didn't do any shopping while in the area but we certainly could have. This hotel is right in the middle of major shopping. One other tip: Apparently a new road is being constructed behind the hotel - and the heavy machinery operators start work around 6 AM! Until that road is complete customers should request rooms on the front side of the property.

Room Tip: Request facing front until construction is over
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay with us! We strive to provide our guests with a Home away from Home experience and hearing directly from our guests is the best way to measure our performance. The work being done along the river is a major flood control project and I agree, quite an inconvience now but will be fabulous once completed. I apologize they woke you so early. Thank you again for your comments and we are thrilled you choose to stay with the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites and hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Val Carman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

The Clubhouse Hotel is my favorite place to stay when visiting Sioux Falls! The rooms are clean and have a comfortable, relaxed feel. The property is conveniently located near the mall - which is always an important stop during a weekend getaway with my girlfriends. The breakfast bar was wonderful - and stocked with anything you could possibly be hungry for! We also had time to enjoy the pool area and fitness center. I want to specifically compliment our bellman, Kendal. He is a great asset to the hotel and truly understands the importance of great customer service! Kendal was gracious enough to drive us to dinner during both nights of our stay - and even came back to drive us back to the hotel at the end of our evening. Clubhouse Hotel of Sioux Falls is an A+! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samschwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
I would like to personally thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and most important, the mention of Kendal. I agree that Kendal is great in his job and truly represents what customer service is all about. We are very fortunate to have him as part of our team. I will share your comments-he will be thrilled!

We strive to provide each and every guest with an "I Just Have to Stay Here Again" experience. It is great to know each time we have achieved that.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us-we hope to see you very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler101
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Great hotel, would definitely stay again. Coffee house and boutique wine store share same parking lot with hotel. Italian restaurant next door provides room service.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler10104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience while staying with the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We strive to provide each guest a Home Away From Home experience and are thrilled to see we have accomplished that.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here recently for a weekend getaway. We were impressed from the moment we walked in the door. From the gorgeous lobby to the professiona desk personnel that handled our check-in smoothly, everything was beautiful. Our Queen/Queen Suite was very clean, spacious, and inviting, and we felt right at home. Because it was bitter cold outside, we especially enjoyed the fact that Carino's Italian Restaurant is attached and also offers room service, so we didn't have to step foot outside again until the next day.

Our only disappointment came that evening when we had hoped to spend some time in the beautiful seating area off the lobby, complete with comfy couches, a huge fireplace, and large windows with a view of the city. Unfortunately, when we went down there for a cozy fireside chat, we found a child's birthday party in progress, filled with at least a couple dozen people, party balloons, cake, excited kids running around, and lots of noise. We checked back about 8 PM in hopes that they were done, but they were not. With all the meeting rooms adjacent to the lobby, I'd suggest they hold their birthday parties in there so that the guests can enjoy the hotel's amenities.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the ClubHouse and will stay there again, hopefully in the summer when we can enjoy the outdoor terrace and maybe the Great Room next time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdhomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and apologize that our Great Room area wasn't available for your enjoyment. February weekends are a very busy time for Sioux Falls area hotels as there are many tournaments and family gatherings. I do hope your next visit will be quieter for your relaxation and enjoyment. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I arrived late on Sunday night and the front desk checked me in immediately. The room was very comfortable. I was put on the first floor. I was worried about the noise there, however it was very quiet. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beakfast in the morning was really good also.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank switch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your past stay with us. We strive to provide each and every guest with a Home away from Home experience. Nothing is more satisfying than to know we have achieved our goal.
I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

This is my favorite hotel in Sioux Falls. It is so charming, in a great location, easy on/off interstate, complimentary breakfast, close to shopping mall, accross the road from movie theatres, and attached to Corrino's Italian restaurant. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lr2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
I would like to thank you so much for your wonderful comments of the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and invite you to return soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
#20 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Property: Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Address: 2320 S Louise Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4337
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing