We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls(Sioux Falls)(Great Value!)
$62
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
287
77
17
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
77
17
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitan italian restaurantbike pathfrog slidefirst floorbeautiful facilitygreat family hotelroom servicepool areadonutsolder kidscracker barrellarge bathroomloved this hotelfrom chicagocontinental breakfastfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 390 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Had never heard of Clubhouse hotels until searching Sioux Falls on Trip Advisor. What a beautiful hotel! Big rooms, comfy beds, great amenities, good breakfast, restaurant attached (but operated separately), excellent front desk service...just a super place. Lovely courtyard in the back. Little things mean a lot and this was the first hotel in which we found little packaged alcohol wipes next to each telephone. What a great amenity - because there are few things more germ infested than telephone receivers! On the other hand, our alarm went off sometime during the night and we hadn't turned it on. A basic standard of any hotel housekeeping should be daily checking to assure that the clock radios are projecting the accurate time and that the alarm is turned off. We didn't do any shopping while in the area but we certainly could have. This hotel is right in the middle of major shopping. One other tip: Apparently a new road is being constructed behind the hotel - and the heavy machinery operators start work around 6 AM! Until that road is complete customers should request rooms on the front side of the property.

Room Tip: Request facing front until construction is over
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay with us! We strive to provide our guests with a Home away from Home experience and hearing directly from our guests is the best way to measure our performance. The work being done along the river is a major flood control project and I agree, quite an inconvience now but will be fabulous once completed. I apologize they woke you so early. Thank you again for your comments and we are thrilled you choose to stay with the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites and hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Val Carman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

The Clubhouse Hotel is my favorite place to stay when visiting Sioux Falls! The rooms are clean and have a comfortable, relaxed feel. The property is conveniently located near the mall - which is always an important stop during a weekend getaway with my girlfriends. The breakfast bar was wonderful - and stocked with anything you could possibly be hungry for! We also had time to enjoy the pool area and fitness center. I want to specifically compliment our bellman, Kendal. He is a great asset to the hotel and truly understands the importance of great customer service! Kendal was gracious enough to drive us to dinner during both nights of our stay - and even came back to drive us back to the hotel at the end of our evening. Clubhouse Hotel of Sioux Falls is an A+! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samschwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

I would like to personally thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and most important, the mention of Kendal. I agree that Kendal is great in his job and truly represents what customer service is all about. We are very fortunate to have him as part of our team. I will share your comments-he will be thrilled!

We strive to provide each and every guest with an "I Just Have to Stay Here Again" experience. It is great to know each time we have achieved that.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us-we hope to see you very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Great hotel, would definitely stay again. Coffee house and boutique wine store share same parking lot with hotel. Italian restaurant next door provides room service.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler10104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your experience while staying with the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We strive to provide each guest a Home Away From Home experience and are thrilled to see we have accomplished that.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here recently for a weekend getaway. We were impressed from the moment we walked in the door. From the gorgeous lobby to the professiona desk personnel that handled our check-in smoothly, everything was beautiful. Our Queen/Queen Suite was very clean, spacious, and inviting, and we felt right at home. Because it was bitter cold outside, we especially enjoyed the fact that Carino's Italian Restaurant is attached and also offers room service, so we didn't have to step foot outside again until the next day.

Our only disappointment came that evening when we had hoped to spend some time in the beautiful seating area off the lobby, complete with comfy couches, a huge fireplace, and large windows with a view of the city. Unfortunately, when we went down there for a cozy fireside chat, we found a child's birthday party in progress, filled with at least a couple dozen people, party balloons, cake, excited kids running around, and lots of noise. We checked back about 8 PM in hopes that they were done, but they were not. With all the meeting rooms adjacent to the lobby, I'd suggest they hold their birthday parties in there so that the guests can enjoy the hotel's amenities.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the ClubHouse and will stay there again, hopefully in the summer when we can enjoy the outdoor terrace and maybe the Great Room next time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdhomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and apologize that our Great Room area wasn't available for your enjoyment. February weekends are a very busy time for Sioux Falls area hotels as there are many tournaments and family gatherings. I do hope your next visit will be quieter for your relaxation and enjoyment. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I arrived late on Sunday night and the front desk checked me in immediately. The room was very comfortable. I was put on the first floor. I was worried about the noise there, however it was very quiet. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beakfast in the morning was really good also.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank switch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your past stay with us. We strive to provide each and every guest with a Home away from Home experience. Nothing is more satisfying than to know we have achieved our goal.
I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews