We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Decor, Comfortable, Great Staff. Located near many shops/stores.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Great hotel, would definitely stay again. Coffee house and boutique wine store share same parking lot with hotel. Italian restaurant next door provides room service.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler10104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your experience while staying with the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We strive to provide each guest a Home Away From Home experience and are thrilled to see we have accomplished that.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 360 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here recently for a weekend getaway. We were impressed from the moment we walked in the door. From the gorgeous lobby to the professiona desk personnel that handled our check-in smoothly, everything was beautiful. Our Queen/Queen Suite was very clean, spacious, and inviting, and we felt right at home. Because it was bitter cold outside, we especially enjoyed the fact that Carino's Italian Restaurant is attached and also offers room service, so we didn't have to step foot outside again until the next day.

Our only disappointment came that evening when we had hoped to spend some time in the beautiful seating area off the lobby, complete with comfy couches, a huge fireplace, and large windows with a view of the city. Unfortunately, when we went down there for a cozy fireside chat, we found a child's birthday party in progress, filled with at least a couple dozen people, party balloons, cake, excited kids running around, and lots of noise. We checked back about 8 PM in hopes that they were done, but they were not. With all the meeting rooms adjacent to the lobby, I'd suggest they hold their birthday parties in there so that the guests can enjoy the hotel's amenities.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the ClubHouse and will stay there again, hopefully in the summer when we can enjoy the outdoor terrace and maybe the Great Room next time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdhomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and apologize that our Great Room area wasn't available for your enjoyment. February weekends are a very busy time for Sioux Falls area hotels as there are many tournaments and family gatherings. I do hope your next visit will be quieter for your relaxation and enjoyment. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I arrived late on Sunday night and the front desk checked me in immediately. The room was very comfortable. I was put on the first floor. I was worried about the noise there, however it was very quiet. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beakfast in the morning was really good also.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank switch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your past stay with us. We strive to provide each and every guest with a Home away from Home experience. Nothing is more satisfying than to know we have achieved our goal.
I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

This is my favorite hotel in Sioux Falls. It is so charming, in a great location, easy on/off interstate, complimentary breakfast, close to shopping mall, accross the road from movie theatres, and attached to Corrino's Italian restaurant. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lr2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2011

I would like to thank you so much for your wonderful comments of the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and invite you to return soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

I stayed in Sioux Falls for the first time for a wedding in mid October 2010. The Clubhouse Hotel was the designated wedding hotel Everything about this hotel was really nice. The rooms were nice (and big), and breakfast was nice (with great waffles), and the front desk people were nice (upgraded me to a bigger room). It's hard to believe that any chain would be a better choice for around $100 compared to the Clubhouse hotel - I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atshannon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on your recent stay with us! Our goal is to provide each guest with a "Home away from Home" experience. I am thrilled to know that we achieved our goal and that we could be a part of the wedding celebration.
Thank you for choosing the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites.
We hope to see you very soon!
Val Carman,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

I love the Clubhouse and stay here everytime I go to Sioux Falls. The staff is friendly, the price is reasonable, and the rooms are very clean. The beds are really comfy and I love the decor and the breakfast. There is a good restaurant connected to the hotel and there is wonderful wine shop right outside the parking lot. I have recommended this hoel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjgriebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding your experiences with the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We strive to provide the very best in guest satisfaction and it is truly rewarding to hear from our customers when we have achieved that. We appreciate your friendship and business!
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

This hotel is awesome! It is beautiful inside and the staff are very friendly and nice. We stayed in the Presidential Suite and it was magnificent! It was our anniversary and Clubhouse did not disappoint. The rooms are appointed very elegantly, but the price is affordable for everyone. The hotel sits in the middle of a shopping district and is convenient to everything, but yet quiet at the same time. They have bikes to borrow and also you can roast 'smores at their campfire at night. The staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. They have a very nice breakfast in the morning, too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2010

Thank you so much for the fabulous comments on your recent stay with us! One of our goals is to provide each and every guest with a comfortable and pleasurable "Home away from Home" experience. I am thrilled we were a part of your special day!
We hope to see you again very soon.
Thank You,
Val Carman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
3.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#37 of 53 in Sioux Falls
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 S Louise Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4337
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $133 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing