We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are so happy to have CH Patisserie in Sioux Falls!”
Review of CH Patisserie

CH Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Description: CH Patisserie in downtown Sioux Falls, South Dakota, is a special place where people gather for European-inspired pastries with a unique elegance all their own. World Champion Pastry Chef Chris Hanmer has created an exciting menu of changing flavors and tastes that will keep visitors coming back to see what he offers next. More than elegent pastries, CH Patisserie also offers sweet luxury treats that can soon be shipped to your home or to your friends, family, and clients.
Restaurant details
Description: CH Patisserie in downtown Sioux Falls, South Dakota, is a special place where people gather for European-inspired pastries with a unique elegance all their own. World Champion Pastry Chef Chris Hanmer has created an exciting menu of changing flavors and tastes that will keep visitors coming back to see what he offers next. More than elegent pastries, CH Patisserie also offers sweet luxury treats that can soon be shipped to your home or to your friends, family, and clients.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We are so happy to have CH Patisserie in Sioux Falls!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

CH Patisserie is the newest gem in the Sioux Falls Downtown food scene. Chris Hamner is Bravo TV's winner of Top Chef
Just Desserts Season 2 and he has brought his fabulous talents to our City. All of his pastries are works of art and taste every bit as good as they look. They are expensive but there is nothing else like these treats anywhere in the region. The shop is a quaint little pastry shop in a historic building. French press coffee is available to enjoy with your treat. Take away treats are packaged with tender, loving care. Chis is on premises most of the time and is a warm, friendly host. Stop in and enjoy one of his creations, you won't be sorry.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RoxieB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    18
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spooner, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and were wandering around town checking out this new to us city. I happened upon this and went in hoping to find some of the great pastries I had in France last year. What a gem this place is!!! They had a great selection of macaroons which I can eat and they are gluten free along with the most elegant looking desserts. I had some of the best macaroons I've ever had. I recommend the the salted caramel, to DIE for and definitely better than any I had in Paris. I had to go back the next day and get my fix. I don't get dessert very often so I took advantage. The pastry chef is obviously amazing. He won a season of Top Chef desserts and we spotted him there. Just go, you won't regret and the prices were pretty reasonable

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
'Merican
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Came for the french press coffee”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We wanted to go to Coffea, but they were always closed. We had dessert and french press coffee. The coffee wasn't as good as what I make at home, but better than any other store-bought coffee or espresso drinks. Maybe ask them to grind the beans a bit more finely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trvlbum18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We just tried the desserts last night and I couldn't wait to write a review it was just that good. My husband had a milk chocolate truffle and loved it. We also had the peanut butter crunch and all i can say is omg out of this world!!! If u love peanut butter, caramel and chocolate do not wait go there and try it as soon as u can. We have also tried the lemon tart was also very good but the star of the night was the peanut butter crunch. It could become an addiction.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlidtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious desserts!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stopped in for a treat and we had a difficult time deciding. The desserts all looked beautiful! The tiramisu was great and the chocolate dream was divine, but incredibly rich. We would highly recommend treating yourself!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hsbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CH Patisserie also viewed

 

Been to CH Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing